Wir prüfen die Anbieter auf der Grundlage strenger Tests und Nachforschungen, berücksichtigen aber auch Dein Feedback und unsere Partnerprovisionen mit den Anbietern. Einige Anbieter gehören zu unserer Muttergesellschaft.
Mehr erfahren
vpnMentor wurde 2014 als unabhängige Seite gegründet. Sie testet VPN-Dienste testet und berichtet über Datenschutzthemen. Heute hilft unser Team aus Hunderten von Cybersicherheits-Experten, Autoren und Redakteuren den Lesern weiterhin dabei, für ihre Online-Freiheit zu kämpfen. Dies geschieht in Partnerschaft mit Kape Technologies PLC. Das Unternehmen besitzt auch folgende Produkte: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost sowie Private Internet Access, die auf dieser Website bewertet werden können. Wir gehen davon aus, dass die auf vpnMentor veröffentlichten Bewertungen zum Zeitpunkt des jeweiligen Artikels zutreffend sind und nach unseren strengen Bewertungsstandards verfasst wurden. Dabei steht der unabhängige, professionelle und ehrliche Tests des Rezensenten im Vordergrund, wobei die technischen Fähigkeiten und Qualitäten des Produkts zusammen mit seinem kommerziellen Mehrwert für die Nutzer berücksichtigt werden. Die von uns veröffentlichten Ranglisten und Bewertungen können auch die oben erwähnten gemeinsamen Eigentumsrechte und die Partner-Provisionen berücksichtigen, die wir für Käufe über Links auf unserer Website erhalten. Wir überprüfen nicht alle VPN-Anbieter und nehmen an, dass die Informationen zum Zeitpunkt des Verfassens des jeweiligen Artikels korrekt sind.
Offenlegung von Werbung

vpnMentor wurde 2014 als unabhängige Seite gegründet. Sie testet VPN-Dienste testet und berichtet über Datenschutzthemen. Heute hilft unser Team aus Hunderten von Cybersicherheits-Experten, Autoren und Redakteuren den Lesern weiterhin dabei, für ihre Online-Freiheit zu kämpfen. Dies geschieht in Partnerschaft mit Kape Technologies PLC. Das Unternehmen besitzt auch folgende Produkte: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost sowie Private Internet Access, die auf dieser Website bewertet werden können. Wir gehen davon aus, dass die auf vpnMentor veröffentlichten Bewertungen zum Zeitpunkt des jeweiligen Artikels zutreffend sind und nach unseren strengen Bewertungsstandards verfasst wurden. Dabei steht der unabhängige, professionelle und ehrliche Tests des Rezensenten im Vordergrund, wobei die technischen Fähigkeiten und Qualitäten des Produkts zusammen mit seinem kommerziellen Mehrwert für die Nutzer berücksichtigt werden. Die von uns veröffentlichten Ranglisten und Bewertungen können auch die oben erwähnten gemeinsamen Eigentumsrechte und die Partner-Provisionen berücksichtigen, die wir für Käufe über Links auf unserer Website erhalten. Wir überprüfen nicht alle VPN-Anbieter und nehmen an, dass die Informationen zum Zeitpunkt des Verfassens des jeweiligen Artikels korrekt sind.

CyberGhost VPN vs RUSVPN 2024

Inhaltsverzeichnis

    Unsere Bewertung

    Merkmale 9.7/10
    Preis 9.7/10
    Benutzerfreundlich 9.9/10
    Zuverlässigkeit & Support 9.8/10
    Merkmale 6.5/10
    Preis 6.7/10
    Benutzerfreundlich 6.4/10
    Zuverlässigkeit & Support 6.8/10

    Tests

    Test
    Author Image Matthew Amos
    Matthew Amos

    Redakteur

    Unsere Bewertung: 9.7/10

    CyberGhost ist eines der erschwinglichsten VPNs auf dem Markt. Das Abo startet schon bei €2.03/month. Normalerweise gehe ich davon aus, dass der Preis auch die Qualität eines Produktes widerspiegelt, aber bei VPNs wurde ich schon oft eines Besseren belehrt. Deshalb wollte ich sehen, ob CyberGhost wirklich zu einem so niedrigen Preis liefern kann. Ich habe mir die Datenschutz- und Sicherheits...

    Alles lesen
    Neueste positive Benutzerbewertung
    A
    Anonym
    8.0/10
    Grundsätzlich gut aber gewisse Mediatheken werden dennoch blockiert

    Grundsätzlich nützt Cyber Ghost bei Google Suche etc. Hingegen kann ich auch mit Cyber Ghost nicht meh... r auf blockierte Filme oder Serien der ZDF Mediathek zugreifen, weil diese irgendwie meine IP Adresse gecheckt haben. Da nützt auch der Wechsel auf eine andere Stadt innerhalb eines Landes nicht mehr.Mehr Informationen

    Neueste negative Benutzerbewertung
    A
    André Dill
    4.0/10
    Leider keine Zugriff auf blue TV Schweiz

    Ich habe das Abonnement abgeschlossen um die Fussballspiele in der Schweiz auf blue TV zu sehen. Leid... er ist das seit gut 4 Monaten nicht mehr möglich, deshalb habe ich wieder den Express VPN gebucht, funktioniert bestens!!!Mehr Informationen

    Test
    Author Image Kate Veale
    Kate Veale

    Leitende Redakteurin

    Unsere Bewertung: 6.5/10

    Planet VPN (formerly RusVPN) is a low-cost VPN, with a free option, that promises to be fast and secure. This sounds great, but can it live up to its claims and compete with the premium VPNs? After testing all its features, I found it’s a solid VPN, but there's room for improvement. While it’s a good choice for security and privacy, it’s average for streaming, and customer support is unre...

    Alles lesen
    Neueste positive Benutzerbewertung
    D
    Daryl
    10.0/10
    Great service!

    I've been using your VPN for the last two years and I just want to say thank you for the great service...  you provide! Very pleased with the speed and ease of use. I plan to renew my subscription for another year.Mehr Informationen

    Neueste negative Benutzerbewertung
    D
    Dieter
    4.0/10
    RusVPN mit Schwächen

    Ich habe Rus VPN in 2019 getestet und fand die Geschwindigkeit gut auch die Einstellmöglichkeiten sind...  ok aber das VPN bestand keinen DNSleak test, egal was ich eingestellt habe, IPv6 rein rausgenommen der DNS leak blieb bestehen. Anfragen werde mit Zeitverzögerung beantwortet, kein Live Chat Support. Würde sie nochmal eine Chance geben allein schon wegen dem Standort, wenn das Problem behoben ist.Mehr Informationen

    Preis

    Startpreis €2.03/Monat
    Geld-Zurück-Garantie (Tage) 45 Tage
    Anzahl an Geräten pro Lizenz 7 geräte
    Startpreis $1.99/Monat
    Geld-Zurück-Garantie (Tage) 30 Tage
    Anzahl an Geräten pro Lizenz 10 geräte

    Bester VPN-Dienst nach Kategorie

    Fazit

    Author Image Matthew Amos
    Matthew Amos

    Redakteur

    Fazit: ein sicheres und sehr benutzerfreundliches VPN, das ideal ist, um Inhalte von überall zu streamen CyberGhost bietet unglaublich benutzerfreundliche Apps an, mit denen man wirklich einfach auf die Streaming-Websites global zugreifen kann. Suche einfach nach der Plattform, auf die Du zugreifen möchtest und CyberGhost wird Dir einen Server geben, der sie entsperrt. Hast Du jemals Probleme, auf Deinen favorisierten Service zuzugreifen, dann ist der Kundenservice sehr hilfsbereit und Du erreichst ihn 24/7. Sprechen wir über Sicherheit, dann hebt es sich dank der NoSpy-Server von anderen VPNs ab. Es schützt Deine Daten auch dank Verschlüsselung auf Militär-Niveau und Funktionen wie dem automatischen Notausschalter. Unabhängige Tests, Transparenzberichte und eine starke Datenschutzrichtlinie überzeugen, dass Du CyberGhost Deine Daten anvertrauen kannst. Es gibt einige Nachteile. Trotz seiner Spiel-Server ist es kein tolles VPN für Online-Spiele, wenn Du wetteiferst und es funktioniert nicht in restriktiven Ländern wie zum Beispiel China. Ich würde CyberGhost empfehlen,

    Mehr Informationen

    Zeit zu entscheiden, welches am besten für Dich ist

    Wir bewerten die Anbieter auf Grundlage strenger Tests und Bewertungen, berücksichtigen aber auch Dein Feedback und unsere geschäftlichen Vereinbarungen mit den Anbietern.

We review vendors based on rigorous testing and research but also take into account your feedback and our affiliate commission with providers. Some providers are owned by our parent company.
Learn more
vpnMentor was established in 2014 as an independent site reviewing VPN services and covering privacy-related stories. Today, our team of hundreds of cybersecurity researchers, writers, and editors continues to help readers fight for their online freedom in partnership with Kape Technologies PLC, which also owns the following products: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, and Private Internet Access which may be ranked and reviewed on this website. The reviews published on vpnMentor are believed to be accurate as of the date of each article, and written according to our strict reviewing standards that prioritize the independent, professional and honest examination of the reviewer, taking into account the technical capabilities and qualities of the product together with its commercial value for users. The rankings and reviews we publish may also take into consideration the common ownership mentioned above, and affiliate commissions we earn for purchases through links on our website. We do not review all VPN providers and information is believed to be accurate as of the date of each article.
Advertising Disclosure

vpnMentor was established in 2014 as an independent site reviewing VPN services and covering privacy-related stories. Today, our team of hundreds of cybersecurity researchers, writers, and editors continues to help readers fight for their online freedom in partnership with Kape Technologies PLC, which also owns the following products: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, and Private Internet Access which may be ranked and reviewed on this website. The reviews published on vpnMentor are believed to be accurate as of the date of each article, and written according to our strict reviewing standards that prioritize the independent, professional and honest examination of the reviewer, taking into account the technical capabilities and qualities of the product together with its commercial value for users. The rankings and reviews we publish may also take into consideration the common ownership mentioned above, and affiliate commissions we earn for purchases through links on our website. We do not review all VPN providers and information is believed to be accurate as of the date of each article.

CyberGhost VPN vs RUSVPN 2024

Table of Contents

    Our Score

    Features 9.7/10
    Pricing 9.7/10
    Ease of Use 9.9/10
    Reliability & Support 9.8/10
    Features 7.3/10
    Pricing 7.0/10
    Ease of Use 8.0/10
    Reliability & Support 7.0/10

    Reviews

    Review by our expert
    Author Image Keira Waddell
    Keira Waddell

    Senior Writer

    Our Score: 9.7/10

    CyberGhost is one of the most affordable VPNs on the market — you can get a subscription for as low as $2.03/month. I sometimes assume that price indicates quality, but with VPNs, I've been proven wrong before. So I wanted to see whether CyberGhost can really deliver at such a low price. I did a deep dive into CyberGhost’s privacy policy and security measures to determine whether it’s secu...

    Read all
    Latest positive user review
    R
    Raemond Thompson
    10.0/10
    Simple To Use

    Great interface and is very intuitive. Many locations with reasonably fast speeds. There are a lot of ... essential features I like as well. Wireguard, Wifi Protect, Etc. I took out the 2-year plan at a fair discount so I can say that, given the price, it's a decent balance of quantity and quality.More

    Latest negative user review
    S
    Sami Paananen
    2.0/10
    Pretty good

    CyberGhost does not connect automatically in pc when I connect online. Why? And on my phone (Android)...  it sometimes gets stuck, it does not open the app when vpn is working. I have to connect the VPN in my phone settings first. That is pretty annoying.More

    Review by our expert
    Author Image Lawrence Wachira
    Lawrence Wachira

    Senior Writer

    Our Score: 7.3/10

    Planet VPN (formerly RusVPN) is a low-cost VPN, with a free option, that promises to be fast and secure. This sounds great, but can it live up to its claims and compete with the premium VPNs? After testing all its features, I found it’s a solid VPN, but there's room for improvement. While it’s a good choice for security and privacy, it’s average for streaming, and customer support is unre...

    Read all
    Latest positive user review
    J
    July Jansen
    10.0/10
    VPN works flawlessly

    I would like to share my experience of using a paid RUSVPN subscription. I have been using the subscr... iption for several months and there have never been any failures in the service. At any time of the day, all sites open quickly. VPN synchronizes with the server instantly. This resource is worth its money, I will definitely continue to use a subscription to RUSVPN.More

    Latest negative user review
    R
    Roger
    2.0/10
    They appear to be scammers, because they won't let you cancel subscriptions.

    I signed up for a monthly subscription. It was slowing my speed, so I wanted to cancel it. There is no...  option on their website to cancel subscriptions, so I contacted support. They asked me why I wanted to cancel my subscription. I replied to their email and heard nothing more from them, so presume my subscription was canceled. However, my subscription was renewed and I got charged again. Unfortunately, they don't accept PayPal as a payment method, as you can cancel recurring payments from your PayPal account. I emailed them yesterday asking why my subscription wasn't canceled. I have not yet received a reply. Either they are slow to answer, or more likely, they won't reply and I'll have to get my bank to reverse the charge. This is the first time I've had trouble canceling a VPN subscription.More

    Pricing

    Starting price $2.03/month
    Money Back Guarantee (Days) 45 Days
    Number of devices per license 7 devices
    Starting price $1.99/month
    Money Back Guarantee (Days) 30 Days
    Number of devices per license 10 devices

    Best VPN by Category

    Best VPN Overall
    Best VPN for Torrents
    Best VPN for Windows
    Best VPN for Android
    Best VPN for Mac
    Best VPN for iOS
    Best VPN for USA

    The Bottom Line

    Author Image Keira Waddell
    Keira Waddell

    Senior Writer

    Final Verdict: A Safe and Extremely User-Friendly VPN Ideal for Streaming CyberGhost offers incredibly user-friendly apps that make accessing streaming sites from around the world really easy. Just search for the platform you want to access and CyberGhost will give you a server made to unblock it. Plus, if you ever have trouble accessing your favorite service, its support staff is super helpful and can be reached 24/7. When it comes to security, it stands out from other VPNs with its NoSpy servers. It also protects your data with military-grade encryption and features like its automatic kill switch. Independent audits, transparency reports, and a strong privacy policy also let you know CyberGhost can be trusted with your data. The only real downsides are inconsistent long-distance speeds, and the fact it’s blocked in China. I recommend CyberGhost if you’re looking for a VPN that’s trustworthy and easy to use, with excellent

    More Info

    Time to decide which one is best for you

    We rank vendors based on rigorous testing and research, but also take into account your feedback and our commercial agreements with providers. This page contains affiliate links.