TorGuard怎么样:安全訪問被阻止和受限制的網站
评分 ?
4.4 / 5.0
功能 4.4 / 5.0
易用度 4.4 / 5.0
定价 3.7 / 5.0
可靠度及支援 4.5 / 5.0

與市場上的其他VPN服務相比,TorGuard可能有點貴。然而,其安全性和其所提供的無數功能使其物有所值。從其安全標准開始,TorGuard使用軍事級加密(BF CBC、AES 128位元、AES 256位元)來保護其整個伺服器網絡。其支持多種安全協議,包括OpenVPN、PPTP、L2TP / IPSec、SSTP和IKEv2。 此外,TorGuard還具有經優化的Stealth VPN功能,可繞過深度封包檢測(DPI),這在中國或其他禁止VPN的國家可以派上用場。 Stealth連線使用OpenVPN、SSTP和SSL隧道,因此您不必為了繞過VP...

May 23, 2018
TorGuard 用户评论
3.5
  •  3
连接多但价格昂贵

TopGuard可轻易在任何一种操作系统上进行设定,若遇上任何难题也有全年无休的客户服务可供求助(其即时聊天对于即刻需要援助特别有用。)这是一项相当昂贵的服务,可是可以让您同时使用5个不同连接,所以您就能在使用同一个账号的情况下在五个设备同时使用这项服务–这对于和朋友们摊分服务费方面来说真是再好不过了!


检视计划 回复此评论

你知道吗?我们会批准所有用户的评论。公司不得付款加入或排除任何评论的。

  •  4
具备多个伺服器地点,可是不备免费试用

有鉴于TopGuard具备无限量的VPN服务速度及宽频让它便于用来串流服务,不会出现任何缓冲或中间打岔的现象。这是因为它们在很多国家都备有伺服器让您在使用任何国家的串流服务是都不受限制。由于它不备有免费或使用选项造成您可能需要付出数目客观的一个月使用费,但与其要您承诺签购更长时间,这样以能够让您知道这是不是您属意的产品。


检视计划 回复此评论
艾笑
  •  4
安全性良好可是却提问太多个人资料

TopGuard在42 国家(多数为欧洲及北美国家)具备1200VPN伺服器,虽说比其它公司所提供的还要少一些,但是也不乏选择。其安全性非常好( 无储存如IP地址等记录),可是却为了市场行销作用向用户提问相当多的个人资料。


检视计划 回复此评论

查看首3名VPN替代选择
功能 说明
伺服器设置地点(国家)数量 43
伺服器数量 1600
VPN服务会留存记录吗? 一部份
包含安全开关
每张牌照可供多少台设备使用 1
如何使用 TorGuard 4.4 / 5.0

下載和安裝TorGuard應用程式的過程非常簡單直接。成功創建帳戶後,只需按照下載,安裝和使用該應用程序的步驟操作即可。
The process of downloading and installing the TorGuard application is simple and straightforward. Once you successfully created your account, just follow the steps to download, install, and use the application.

1. Download the TorGuard program.

2. Once the download is complete, open your “Downloads” folder, click on the file and select “Run”.

3. Go through the standard procedure of the setup wizard and then click on “Finish”

4. From your Desktop, double-click on the TorGuard icon to open the program

5. From the main section of the program, click to open the drop-down menu to select the country you wish to connect to a server in, select the server you want to connect to and then click on “Connect”

6. Once asked to enter your TorGuard credentials, enter the username and password in the required fields

7. All the information about the selected server will appear alongside its status appearing as “Connected.” Simply click on “Disconnect” at the bottom of the application window to disconnect.

即刻下载

定价 3.7 / 5.0
Annually
$ 5.00/月
Semi Annual
$ 5.00/月
Quarterly
$ 6.66/月

TorGuard接受標準和匿名支付選項,包括:信用卡、Paypal、Cashu、AliPay、比特幣、Litecoin和Crypto。此外,TorGuard還提供4種不同的服務:匿名VPN、匿名代理、企業VPN和私人電子郵件服務。

其代理服務是最便宜的,並附帶無限頻寬、無限速度、超過50個國家超過2000個精英代理IP、超過8個國家的快速SOCKS5代理伺服器、多達5個同時連線以及SOCKS5 + HTTP / SSL代理支持。

私人電子郵件服務有一個免費版本和一個高級版本。免費服務隨VPN一起提供,僅提供10 MB的海外電子郵件儲存。其付費服務包括無限的海外電子郵件儲存、安全的G / PGP電子郵件加密、端到端的安全和保護、無廣告或營銷以及前向保密。高級VPN服務是其中最昂貴的服務,但它仍然相對便宜,特別是如果您獲得年度訂閱。 VPN軟件包具有很多功能,我們將在下面進行討論。

商業VPN有4種不同的軟體包:Starter、Small、Medium和Enterprise。 Starter方案包括:無限頻寬、無限速度、超過50個國家超過3000台伺服器的訪問權、最多10個VPN用戶包、多達10個加密電子郵件帳戶、專用VPN管理門戶、全天候專用客戶經理。

Small企業方案和Starter方案中包含相同的功能;除了其提供最多15個VPN用戶包和最多15個加密電子郵件帳戶。

Medium企業方案也包含相同的功能,但其提供最多20個VPN用戶方案和最多20個加密電子郵件帳戶。

最後,Enterprise軟體包的定製成本取決於您可與TorGuard的支持團隊討論的眾多因素。除了向用戶公司提供超過50個額外的子帳戶和超過100個加密的電子郵件帳戶之外,此方案也包含其他方案中的功能。

無論哪個方案,TorGuard皆為其新用戶提供7天退款保證,以防用戶對其服務不滿意。

可靠度及支援 4.5 / 5.0

TorGuard是迄今為止我們遇到過反應最快的在線聊天客戶支持團隊之一。 當我們聯繫他們並詢問有關其服務的一些問題時,其回應相當即時、資訊豐富且實用。 此外,他們還有一個支持票系統,其SLA回覆時間為24小時,但其通常會在一小時內透過電子郵件回覆您的請求。 TorGuard也有一個官方Facebook頁面;然而,其只允許您通過撥打其免費電話號碼,而不能發送任何訊息。 而其免費電話號碼只能在美國境內撥打,使美國以外地區的用戶只能選擇即時聊天和電子郵件選項。

重点
阿丽儿·赫彻斯达德
(前谷歌雇员,国际科技讲师)
將VPN、代理和私人電子郵件服務集中在一起

TorGuard為用戶提供遍及超過50個國家的龐大伺服器網絡(超過3000個!)。 儘管許多人一開始可能會覺得這項服務的成本有點高,但仔細檢視其無數功能,和服務的品質,您就會發現其價格非常實惠。 針對那些關心付費過程保護的人,TorGuard接受匿名支付選項,比如比特幣和加密貨幣等。

TorGuard
4.4 / 5.0
详细专家点评
阿丽儿·赫彻斯达德
(前谷歌雇员,国际科技讲师)

與市場上的其他VPN服務相比,TorGuard可能有點貴。然而,其安全性和其所提供的無數功能使其物有所值。從其安全標准開始,TorGuard使用軍事級加密(BF CBC、AES 128位元、AES 256位元)來保護其整個伺服器網絡。其支持多種安全協議,包括OpenVPN、PPTP、L2TP / IPSec、SSTP和IKEv2。

此外,TorGuard還具有經優化的Stealth VPN功能,可繞過深度封包檢測(DPI),這在中國或其他禁止VPN的國家可以派上用場。

Stealth連線使用OpenVPN、SSTP和SSL隧道,因此您不必為了繞過VPN限制而犧牲安全性。

TorGuard沒有自動殺死鍵,而這無疑是一項安全的隱憂,且如果用戶和VPN伺服器之間的連線不穩定,則可能會造成問題。另一方面,該VPN服務內建了IP / DNS / WebRTC洩漏保護以及混淆功能。

談到隱私,TorGuard位於五眼之一的美國,這表示TorGuard位於美國管轄範圍內並受其數據保留法約束。然而,當涉及到其紀錄保留政策時,該VPN非常透明,因為其明確指出其所保留的資訊以及原因。根據其隱私政策,其所收集的資訊並不足以洩露您的在線身份和活動。

Torguard提供無限的頻寬和數據傳輸。當我們在幾台不同的伺服器上測試其速度時,結果非常令人印象深刻。不幸的是,儘管速度測試結果優良,TorGuard無法訪問Netflix或BBC iPlayer。然而,用戶可以訪問其他包括Hulu在內的串流媒體網站。

此外,TorGuard支持P2P共享/種子下載。與其競爭對手相比,TorGuard的伺服器網絡是最大的網絡之一,由超過50個國家的3000多台伺服器組成。

TorGuard通過三個主要渠道提供客戶支持:全天候即時聊天、支持票和電話號碼。

在我們嘗試使用即時聊天時,其回覆相當即時、內容豐富,且非常實用。以支持票方式通過電子郵件獲得支援則最多需要24小時。其免費電話是一項很好的附加管道,但其只適用於位於美國境內的用戶。

TorGuard為其訂戶提供了在每次訂購時能夠同時連接多達5個設備的能力。與其他VPN提供商不同的是,TorGuard還提供了每個連接3美元的額外連接選項。

TorGuard提供多種付款方式。而其雖然不提供免費試用,但其有7天的退款保證。

  • 無限頻寬和速度
  • 多達5個同時連線,且每多支付3美元即可多增加一個連線
  • 支持多種安全協議Stealth VPN
  • 3000多台伺服器遍及超過50個國家
  • 全天候在線聊天客戶支持
  • 嚴格的「無紀錄」政策
  • 即刻开始使用 TorGuard
退款保证 (天数): 30
流动应用程式:
每张牌照可供多少台设备使用: 1
阿丽儿·赫彻斯达德
(前谷歌雇员,国际科技讲师)

TorGuard已針對種子下載對其某些伺服器進行優化。在瀏覽伺服器列表時,您會發現經優化的伺服器旁被以星號標示。這可讓用戶選擇最適合他們使用網路的伺服器,而無需自己查詢。這些適用於串流媒體和共享文件的伺服器同時也是為P2P種子下載協議配置的伺服器。 TorGuard通過BitTorrent和其他支持SOCKS5代理設置的程序來聚焦其P2P文件共享。

TorGuard具有無限頻寬,可以供您快速下載和分享種子。該公司使用來自世界各地不同伺服器的眾多匿名IP地址來確保安全下載。其通過使用不同的加密協議來保證您的安全級別。其甚至保證IPv6洩漏保護。這意味著如果您正在考慮使用一個VPN來保護您自己的同時使也進行種子下載,TorGuard便是您的選擇之一。

  • 無限頻寬和速度
  • 多達5個同時連線,且每多支付3美元即可多增加一個連線
  • 支持多種安全協議Stealth VPN
  • 3000多台伺服器遍及超過50個國家
  • 全天候在線聊天客戶支持
  • 嚴格的「無紀錄」政策
  • 即刻开始使用 TorGuard
退款保证 (天数): 30
流动应用程式:
每张牌照可供多少台设备使用: 1
阿丽儿·赫彻斯达德
(前谷歌雇员,国际科技讲师)

TorGuard不僅可與Windows操作系統高度兼容,還包含使其能夠平滑運行而不顯示任何故障的功能。 TorGuard提供兩種VPN客戶端選擇,亦即Viscosity和TorGuard lite。 TorGuard lite是一款更快、更易於使用的輕便應用程式。其具有諸如自動殺死鍵等 VPN客戶端最受歡迎的功能。

其還具有內建的安全功能,可以保護您免受窺視。然而,TorGuard lite客戶端僅適用於OpenVPN協議,因此我們建議使用與此客戶端相關的加密伺服器。至於喜歡其他協議的用戶,如PPTP和L2TP,可以選擇Viscosity 。我們建議需要更多隱私的用戶使用OpenVPN以外的安全協議。

如果您知道自己正在做什麼,Viscosity的應用程式更實用,而且如果您希望可以隨意調整設定,那麼其可能值得一試。一旦您註冊後,即可下載任何一款軟體。

  • 無限頻寬和速度
  • 多達5個同時連線,且每多支付3美元即可多增加一個連線
  • 支持多種安全協議Stealth VPN
  • 3000多台伺服器遍及超過50個國家
  • 全天候在線聊天客戶支持
  • 嚴格的「無紀錄」政策
  • 即刻开始使用 TorGuard
退款保证 (天数): 30
流动应用程式:
每张牌照可供多少台设备使用: 1
阿丽儿·赫彻斯达德
(前谷歌雇员,国际科技讲师)

TorGuard為Android設備提供定制的Lite客戶端。 TorGuard Lite客戶端僅限於Android 4.0及更高版本。早期版本的Android無法從Google Play商店下載,但可以下載.apk文件並將其安裝到手機中。這使Android用戶可以訪問簡單而有效的在線隱私工具,並擁有他們期望的所有功能。

Android用戶可以根據自己的需要選擇不同種類的安全協議。定制的TorGuard lite與OpenVPN安全協議兼容。我們推薦那些喜歡進行在線下載、串流式傳輸或共享內容的用戶使用。
TorGuard在線隱私工具還可與Tomato、Boxee和DD-RWT兼容,以有效地將所有設備連接至網路。

經測試,TorGuard移動VPN加密可供您訪問BBC iPlayer、Netflix、Hulu、Roku Box、Pandora、ABC、CBS、NBC、Boxee、Facebook和Youtube,並且這些已經過測試。

  • 無限頻寬和速度
  • 多達5個同時連線,且每多支付3美元即可多增加一個連線
  • 支持多種安全協議Stealth VPN
  • 3000多台伺服器遍及超過50個國家
  • 全天候在線聊天客戶支持
  • 嚴格的「無紀錄」政策
  • 即刻开始使用 TorGuard
退款保证 (天数): 30
流动应用程式:
每张牌照可供多少台设备使用: 1
阿丽儿·赫彻斯达德
(前谷歌雇员,国际科技讲师)

TorGuard與Mac OS兼容。 Mac用戶可以選擇使用Viscosity客戶端和TorGuard lite客戶端,然而該公司最近發布了一款新的專用應用程式,可以與所有Mac操作系統兼容。

該軟體利用OpenVPN提供快速連線,雖然這不像其他軟體提供的協議來得安全。 其界面已經過更新,以便通過VPN伺服器選擇主選單來輕鬆導航。 TorGuard建議所有Mac用戶下載並開始使用這款新的OpenVPN應用程式,以獲得最佳體驗。 用戶可以像訪問其他操作系統一樣訪問通過OS X提供的所有服務和產品。

OS X的配置過程很容易遵循,並可在私有提供商的知識庫中使用。 用戶可以在各種安全協議之間進行選擇,因為它們都與OS X兼容。

  • 無限頻寬和速度
  • 多達5個同時連線,且每多支付3美元即可多增加一個連線
  • 支持多種安全協議Stealth VPN
  • 3000多台伺服器遍及超過50個國家
  • 全天候在線聊天客戶支持
  • 嚴格的「無紀錄」政策
  • 即刻开始使用 TorGuard
退款保证 (天数): 30
流动应用程式:
每张牌照可供多少台设备使用: 1
阿丽儿·赫彻斯达德
(前谷歌雇员,国际科技讲师)

最近開發出用戶期待已久的TorGuard VPN應用程式也可與Apple移動設備兼容。該應用程式現在可在App Store上使用,並藉由時尚而精巧的設計允許iPhone和iPad設備用戶在瀏覽網路時享有匿名性,以實現快速無縫的使用。 TorGuard確保的隱私保證Apple產品用戶可以在公共WI-FI熱點使用網路,而不必擔心隱私被侵犯。

儘管在基於IP的限制和阻止下,用戶也能夠從世界各地訪問數據和信息。 您可在其網站上找到TorGuard的iOS應用程式,並可使用其網站上提供的設置程序輕鬆進行配置。 TorGuard VPN會員資格附帶5個連線,因此在您不會為了在您的iPhone或iPad上進行任何連線付出額外花費。 iOS應用程式是他們開發的最新應用程式之一,對於在移動時確保您的安全性來說相當物超所值 - 因為移動時是數位詐欺和盜竊最常發生的情境之一。

  • 無限頻寬和速度
  • 多達5個同時連線,且每多支付3美元即可多增加一個連線
  • 支持多種安全協議Stealth VPN
  • 3000多台伺服器遍及超過50個國家
  • 全天候在線聊天客戶支持
  • 嚴格的「無紀錄」政策
  • 即刻开始使用 TorGuard
退款保证 (天数): 30
流动应用程式:
每张牌照可供多少台设备使用: 1
阿丽儿·赫彻斯达德
(前谷歌雇员,国际科技讲师)

TorGuard VPN服務為美國用戶和希望訪問美國媒體的用戶提供優質服務。

例如,用戶應可輕鬆觀看ABC、Netflix和其他在線頻道的節目。 TorGuard VPN網絡的伺服器覆蓋美國的所有地區。 有些服務器針對下載進行優化,某些則是針對串流媒體進行優化。

VPN提供商確保用戶免受包括政府在內的所有監督。 為uTorrents和BitTorrents設計的五台伺服器的可用性允許快速簡單的下載。 位在美國的伺服器採用AES 256位元加密技術,以確保您可在這些位置進行安全瀏覽。

  • 無限頻寬和速度
  • 多達5個同時連線,且每多支付3美元即可多增加一個連線
  • 支持多種安全協議Stealth VPN
  • 3000多台伺服器遍及超過50個國家
  • 全天候在線聊天客戶支持
  • 嚴格的「無紀錄」政策
  • 即刻开始使用 TorGuard
退款保证 (天数): 30
流动应用程式:
每张牌照可供多少台设备使用: 1

TorGuard Review by our expert: Safely access blocked and restricted sites
Rating ?
4.4 / 5.0
Features 4.4 / 5.0
Ease of Use 4.4 / 5.0
Pricing 3.7 / 5.0
Reliability & Support 4.5 / 5.0

TorGuard might be considered a little pricey compared to other VPN services in the market, however, the level of security and the countless features it provides makes it worth the money. Starting off with its security standards, TorGuard uses military-grade encryption (BF CBC...

updated: Jun 16, 2018
TorGuard User Reviews
3.6
Julio
June 16, 2018
  •  5
Amazing speed for me

High speed, fast support, lightweight software, what else do you need? I'm amazed by the speed they provide, the support was being helpful too. pssst, you can get 50% off for lifetime.


See Plans Reply to this review

Did you know? We approve all user reviews. Companies can't pay to include or exclude any.

Jim
June 3, 2018
  •  5
Been a subscriber for 2 years it is by far the best

I'm not sure why there is any negative reviews i can't thank Torguard enough for the quality of service they have delivered me for the past 2 years, Streaming US Netflix with a dedicated IP from, Europe, Middle East and Asia is seamless with the app. At home i have OpenVPN installed on the router and i needed a bit of help and the chat help on the website walked me though my problem line by line. Dedicated IP dropped on day Online help took less than 5 minutes to answer my help ticket with a new IP . Any negative review is not true... They often have a 50% off lifetime sale which i have ... Dedicated IP and VPN services for $50 / year ... unparalleled.


See Plans Reply to this review
May 23, 2018
  •  5
Blazing fast speeds with great customer service and privacy focused tools and settings. No other can match their speeds.

400mbps down/250+mbps with 6ms latency. Just try and beat that. 20TB pushed through in a single month and not so much as a peep from anyone. Easily the best VPN.


See Plans Reply to this review

Compare TorGuard with the top alternative VPNs
Features Description
Number of Server Locations (countries) 50+
Number of servers 3000
Does VPN keep logs Partially
Includes Kill Switch Yes
Devices per license 5
Ease of use - TorGuard 4.4 / 5.0

The process of downloading and installing the TorGuard application is simple and straightforward. Once you successfully created your account, just follow the steps to download, install, and use the application.

1. Download the TorGuard program.

2. Once the download is complete, open your “Downloads” folder, click on the file and select “Run”.

3. Go through the standard procedure of the setup wizard and then click on “Finish”

4. From your Desktop, double-click on the TorGuard icon to open the program

5. From the main section of the program, click to open the drop-down menu to select the country you wish to connect to a server in, select the server you want to connect to and then click on “Connect”

6. Once asked to enter your TorGuard credentials, enter the username and password in the required fields

7. All the information about the selected server will appear alongside its status appearing as “Connected.” Simply click on “Disconnect” at the bottom of the application window to disconnect.

Download

Pricing 3.7 / 5.0
Annually
$5.00/month
Semi Annual
$5.00/month
Quarterly
$6.66/month

TorGuard accepts both standard and anonymous payment options including; credit card, Paypal, Cashu, AliPay, Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Crypto. In addition, TorGuard offers 4 different services: Anonymous VPN, anonymous proxy, business VPN, and private Email service.

The proxy service is the cheapest, and it comes unlimited bandwidth, unlimited speed, more than 2000 elite proxy IP’s in over 50 countries, Fast SOCKS5 proxy servers in over 8 countries, up to 5 simultaneous connections, and SOCKS5 + HTTP/SSL proxy support.

The private Email service has a free version and a premium version. The free service comes with the VPN, and it only offers 10 MB of offshore email storage. The paid service includes unlimited offshore email storage, secure G/PGP email encryption, end-to-end security and protection, no advertisements or marketing, and forward secrecy. The premium VPN service is the priciest service among them all, but it’s still relatively affordable, especially if you get the annual subscription. The VPN package comes with great features, and we discuss them below.

The business VPN comes in 4 different packages: Starter, Small, Medium, and Enterprise. The Starter plan includes: unlimited bandwidth, unlimited speed, access to more than 3000 servers in over 50 countries, up to 10 VPN user package, up to 10 encrypted email accounts, dedicated VPN management portal, 24/7 dedicated account manager.

The Small business package includes the same features included in the Starter plan; except that it provides up to 15 VPN user package, and up to 15 encrypted email accounts.

The Medium business package also includes the same features, but it provides up to 20 VPN user package and up to 20 encrypted email accounts.

Finally, the Enterprise package has a custom cost depending on many factors that can be discussed with TorGuard's support team. Same features are included in addition to providing the user company with more than 50 additional sub-accounts, and more than 100 encrypted email accounts.

In all packages, TorGuard provides their new subscribers with a 7-day money back guarantee period in case users are not fully satisfied with the service.

Reliability & Support 4.5 / 5.0

TorGuard has one of the most responsive live chat customer support team we have come across so far. When we contacted them and asked a few questions about the service, their response was almost instant, informative, and to the point. They also have a ticketing system which has an SLA response time of 24 hours, but usually responds within an hour via email. TorGuard also has an official Facebook page; however, it will only allow you to call their toll-free number through it and not send any messages. The toll-free number but can only be called from within the US, leaving only live chat and email viable options for those outside of the U.S.

The Bottom Line
Ariel Hochstadt
(Ex-Google, International tech speaker)
A VPN, proxy, and private email service all in one place

TorGuard provides users with a massive network of servers (more than 3000!) in over 50 countries. Even though many might see the service as a bit costly at first, when you take a closer look at the countless features, not to mention the quality of the services, you realize that it is well worth the price. And for those concerned with protecting the payment process, TorGuard accepts anonymous payment options, such as Bitcoin and Crypto.

TorGuard
4.4 / 5.0
Detailed expert review of TorGuard
Ariel Hochstadt
(Ex-Google, International tech speaker)

TorGuard might be considered a little pricey compared to other VPN services in the market, however, the level of security and the countless features it provides makes it worth the money.

Starting off with its security standards, TorGuard uses military-grade encryption (BF CBC, AES 128-bit, AES 256-bit) to secure its entire network of servers. It supports multiple security protocols including OpenVPN, PPTP, L2TP/IPSec, SSTP, and IKEv2.

In addition, TorGuard has a Stealth VPN feature that is optimized to bypass Deep Packet Inspections (DPI) which comes in handy in China or other countries that block VPNs.

The Stealth connection uses OpenVPN, SSTP, and SSL tunneling, so you don’t have to compromise your security to bypass a VPN block.

TorGuard does have a kill-switch, which is a good security tool to have.

Just as well, the VPN service has built-in IP/DNS/WebRTC leak protection as well as an obfuscation feature.

Moving on to privacy, Torguard is based in the US, one of the five-eyes countries, which, means TorGuard falls under US jurisdiction and its data retention laws.

However, the VPN is very transparent when it comes to its logging policy as it states clearly which information is kept and why.

In their policy, the company clearly states that "TorGuard collects personally identifiable information from Users through online forms for ordering products and services. [Torguard] may also collect information about how Users use [the] Web site, for example, by tracking the number of unique views received by the pages of the website or the domains from which Users originate."

The gathered information, as per the privacy policy, is not enough to give away your online identity and activities.

Torguard offers unlimited bandwidth and data transfer. When we tested its speed on several different servers, the results were pretty impressive. Unfortunately, despite the speed test result, TorGuard wasn’t able to access Netflix or BBC iPlayer. However, users can access other streaming sites including Hulu.

Moreover, TorGuard supports P2P sharing/torrenting. The TorGuard network of servers is one of the biggest compared to its competitors, consisting of over 3000 servers located in more than 50 countries.

TorGuard provides customer support through three main channels: 24/7 live chat, tickets, and phone number.

When we tried the live chat, the response was instant, informative, and to the point. The ticketing method takes up to 24 hours via email. The toll-free number is a nice addition, but it’s only available to those located within the US.

TorGuard provides its subscribers the ability to connect to up to 5 simultaneous devices with each subscription. Unlike other VPN providers, TorGuard also gives the option to add additional connections for $3 per connection.

TorGuard lets you pay with several options, and while it doesn’t offer free trials, it has a 7-day money back guarantee.

  • Unlimited Bandwidth and Speed
  • Up to 5 simultaneous connections with the ability to add more connections for $3 per additional connection
  • Multiple security protocols supported Stealth VPN
  • 3000+ servers in more than 50 countries
  • 24/7 Live chat customer support
  • Get started with TorGuard now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 5
Ariel Hochstadt
(Ex-Google, International tech speaker)

TorGuard has optimized downloading for torrents on some of their servers. When navigating the server list, you will find stars next to the servers that are the best optimized for torrents. This allows users to choose the servers that best fit their use of the internet, while not having to work this out yourself. The servers that are best for streaming media and sharing files are also those configured for the P2P Torrenting protocol. TorGuard focuses its P2P file sharing through BitTorrent and other programs that support SOCKS5 proxy settings.

TorGuard has unlimited bandwidth, which allows fast downloading and sharing of torrents. The company assures secure downloading using their numerous anonymous IP addresses from different servers across the world. The security levels are guaranteed with different encryption protocol used. It even guarantees IPv6 leak protection. This means that TorGuard is a provider of choice, if you are considering a VPN to protect yourself while using torrents.

  • Unlimited Bandwidth and Speed
  • Up to 5 simultaneous connections with the ability to add more connections for $3 per additional connection
  • Multiple security protocols supported Stealth VPN
  • 3000+ servers in more than 50 countries
  • 24/7 Live chat customer support
  • Get started with TorGuard now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 5
Ariel Hochstadt
(Ex-Google, International tech speaker)

TorGuard offers not just great compatibility with the Windows operating system but also includes features that enable it to run smoothly without any faults in the display. TorGuard offers two choices of VPN client. There is Viscosity and TorGuard lite. TorGuard lite is a lighter application that is fast and easy to use. It has features such as the Kill Switch, one of the most desired components of a VPN client.

It also has built-in security features that guarantee safety from prying eyes. The TorGuard lite client is however, used for OpenVPN protocol only thus we recommend use of encrypted servers with regard to this client. Viscosity is available for users that prefer other protocols such as PPTP and L2TP. It is recommended for users that need more privacy and use security protocols other than OpenVPN.

The Viscosity app is more hands-on, if you know what you’re doing, and want to play around a bit more with the settings, then this may be worth a try. Once you have registered, you can download either piece of software.

  • Unlimited Bandwidth and Speed
  • Up to 5 simultaneous connections with the ability to add more connections for $3 per additional connection
  • Multiple security protocols supported Stealth VPN
  • 3000+ servers in more than 50 countries
  • 24/7 Live chat customer support
  • Get started with TorGuard now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 5
Ariel Hochstadt
(Ex-Google, International tech speaker)

TorGuard has a bespoke lite client for Android devices. The TorGuard lite client is however restricted to Android 4.0 and later versions. Earlier versions of Android cannot download it from Google Play store but can download the .apk file and install it in their phones. This enables Android users to access simple and effective online privacy tools with all features that they would expect.

Android users are able to choose between different varieties of security protocols according to their needs. The bespoke TorGuard lite is compatible with OpenVPN security protocol. It is recommended for those that prefer speed in downloading, streaming or sharing content online.
TorGuard online privacy also has compatibility tools for Tomato, Boxee and DD-RWT which makes it efficient for all devices connected to the internet.

TorGuard mobile VPN encryption also allows you access to BBC iPlayer, Netflix, Hulu, Roku Box, Pandora, ABC, CBS, NBC, Boxee, Facebook, and Youtube, and these have been tested.

  • Unlimited Bandwidth and Speed
  • Up to 5 simultaneous connections with the ability to add more connections for $3 per additional connection
  • Multiple security protocols supported Stealth VPN
  • 3000+ servers in more than 50 countries
  • 24/7 Live chat customer support
  • Get started with TorGuard now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 5
Ariel Hochstadt
(Ex-Google, International tech speaker)

TorGuard is compatible with the Mac OS. Both the Viscosity client and the TorGuard lite client are have been available for Mac users, however, the company has recently released a new, dedicated app, which is compatible with all Mac operating systems.

This software utilizes OpenVPN to provide fast connections, although this isn’t as secure a protocol as the other software provides. The interface has been updated to allow for easy navigation through the VPN server selection menu. TorGuard is recommending all Mac users download and begin using this new OpenVPN app for the best possible experience. The users are able to access all services and products offered through the OS X, as they would on other operating systems.

The configuration procedure for the OS X is easy to follow and available on the knowledge base of the private provider. The users are able to choose between a variety of security protocols, as they are all compatible with OS X.

  • Unlimited Bandwidth and Speed
  • Up to 5 simultaneous connections with the ability to add more connections for $3 per additional connection
  • Multiple security protocols supported Stealth VPN
  • 3000+ servers in more than 50 countries
  • 24/7 Live chat customer support
  • Get started with TorGuard now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 5
Ariel Hochstadt
(Ex-Google, International tech speaker)

TorGuard VPN is also compatible with Apple mobile devices, having recently developed a long-awaited app. The app is now available on the App Store and allows iPhone and iPad device users to access anonymity when browsing the internet, using a very sleek and minimal design, created for quick seamless usage. The privacy assured by TorGuard ensures that Apple product users can access the internet in public WI-FI hotspots without the fear of invasion of privacy.

The user is also able to access data and information from all around the world despite the restrictions and blockers based on IP. TorGuard’s iOS app is available on the company’s website and is easily configured using the setup procedure that is available on their website. TorGuard VPN membership comes with x5 connections allowed, so connecting on your iPhone or iPad won’t cost you anything extra. The iOS App is one of the newest they have developed, and is well worth the low cost to ensure your security when on the move — one of the most common ways digital fraud and theft occurs.

  • Unlimited Bandwidth and Speed
  • Up to 5 simultaneous connections with the ability to add more connections for $3 per additional connection
  • Multiple security protocols supported Stealth VPN
  • 3000+ servers in more than 50 countries
  • 24/7 Live chat customer support
  • Get started with TorGuard now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 5
Ariel Hochstadt
(Ex-Google, International tech speaker)

The TorGuard VPN service offers excellent services for users in the USA and for those that would like to access USA based media.

For instance, users that want to watch shows from ABC, Netflix and other online channels should have no problem here. The TorGuard VPN network has servers that cover all parts of the USA. There are servers optimized for downloading torrents and those optimized for streaming media.

The VPN provider ensures that the users are secured from all surveillance, including the government. The availability of five servers meant for uTorrents and BitTorrents allows fast and easy downloading. The servers in the USA are AES 256-bit encrypted which guarantees secure browsing in these locations.

  • Unlimited Bandwidth and Speed
  • Up to 5 simultaneous connections with the ability to add more connections for $3 per additional connection
  • Multiple security protocols supported Stealth VPN
  • 3000+ servers in more than 50 countries
  • 24/7 Live chat customer support
  • Get started with TorGuard now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 5