我们的YouTube视频播放量已超5百万! 查看我们的频道 »
公开声明:
专业测评

vpnMentor中的测评是由我们的社区测评专家撰写的,他们会基于对产品或服务的专业考察提供公正独立的观点。

• 所有权

vpnMentor由Kape Technologies公共有限公司所有,该公司拥有ExpressVPN、CyberGhost、ZenMate、Private Internet Access和Intego。本站也会对它们进行测评。

• 联盟营销分佣

vpnMentor 发布的评论均由专家根据我们严格的评价标准测试产品后所撰写。这些标准确保了评论的公平、公正及专业性。当用户通过我们网站的链接购买产品时,我们可能会获得一定的联盟佣金。这不对我们撰写的评论内容构成任何影响,但可能会影响产品排名。此外,用户对产品的使用满意度也会影响产品排名。

• 评测指南

vpnMentor 上的评论均由专家撰写。专家依据我们严格的评测标准对产品进行评估。这些标准确保了评测人员基于独立、专业和诚信的原则实施评测,同时考量了产品的技术性能、质量以及可为用户带来的商业价值。我们发布的排名可能受我们从用户透过我们网站订阅所得的联盟佣金影响。

VPN Client for MacOS 怎么样 2022- 为何获得8.0 颗星?

VPN Client for macOS 是 Nektony 公司开发的产品,该公司总部位于英国。由于英国是五眼联盟的成员国,一些用户不放心使用他们的 VPN 服务。话虽如此,VPN Client 声称他们并没有保存任何记录,也就是说他们手上没有任何能够交给政府的身份识别信息。

VPN Client 的另一个缺点是没有终止开关和隧道分离功能。如果您需要这两个功能的话,您需要选择像 ExpressVPN 这样的收费提供商。

Nektony 还有其他适用于 Mac 的产品,包括 Mac 硬盘清理工具和空间分析工具。所以,如果您打算使用他们的 VPN,也许您也会想看看他们的完整软件套件。

正如名字所示,VPN Client for macOS 仅可在 Mac 上使用。如果您需要在其他设备上使用 VPN,那么它就不适合您。但是,如果您有很多台 Mac,那您就赚到了,因为这个 VPN 只需一个许可证就能最多同时连接五台电脑。

他们提供了五个付款计划——假日计划(每周)、经济计划(每月)、标准计划(每三个月)、专业计划(每年)和高级计划(每三年)。每月付费的价格和顶级 VPN 提供商的定价相当,您可以选择三年计划来省钱。在您打算购买付费计划之前,您可以利用他们的七天免费试用先测试一下。

VPN Client for macOS 的网络规模很大,在 49 个国家/地区拥有超过 90 台服务器。他们还在四种付费计划中提供专用的流媒体服务器,包括初级计划、中级计划、专业计划和无限计划。凭借着超快的速度和无限的带宽,您可以尽情享受高质量的流媒体服务。但是,如果您喜欢下载种子,那么您可能会大失所望,因为 VPN Client 不允许种子下载。

VPN Client 虽然不支持实时会话,但是您可以通过 support@vpnclientapp.com 联系他们,工作人员会在两个工作日内回复。此外,他们还有一个支持服务数据库,提供大量实用的信息,所以如果您想快速解决问题,可以查看常见问题和指南。

VPN Client for macOS 有几项新手用户会喜欢的功能。第一,如果您不确定要连接哪台服务器,VPN Client for macOS 会为您连接最适合的服务器,也就是当前流量最不拥挤的服务器。

它还有自动连接功能,为您自动连接 VPN,这样可以确保您不会意外在互联网上发送未加密的流量。

VPN Client for MacOS 功能:更新于 十二月 2022

8.2
💸 价格 2.49 USD/月
📆 退款保证 30 天
📝 VPN是否保存日志
🖥 服务器数量 90+
💻 每份许可所支持的设备数 5
🛡 终止开关
🗺 所在国家 Hong Kong
📥 是否支持做种
VPN Client for MacOS与其他优秀VPN的对比

重点

适合新手用户,但只能在 Mac 上使用

VPN Client for macOS 是一款基础的 VPN 服务,可以让您在网络上保持匿名。但是,它仅适用于 macOS,局限性很大。如果您想在多个平台上使用 VPN,那么您应该考虑其他服务。

  • 仅适用于 Mac
  • 流媒体专用服务器
  • 90+ 台服务器分布在 49 个国家/地区
  • 七天免费试用
  • 一个许可证支持同时连接最多五台设备
退款保证 (天数): 30
手机应用程序:
每份许可所支持的设备数: 5
VPN Client for MacOS 用户评论 (用户评价未经验证)
!
您对VPN Client for MacOS的评价怎样?
撰写VPN Client for MacOS的评论

请为此VPN评分。

这篇文章实用吗?
我们很抱歉!
(最小10字符。)
前三大替代方案
Vendor Logo of ExpressVPN
PC和Mac必备
节省 49%!
访问 ExpressVPN
Vendor Logo of CyberGhost VPN
手机必备
节省 85%!
访问 CyberGhost VPN
Vendor Logo of IPVanish VPN
最适合 Linux
节省 71%!
访问 IPVanish VPN

Our videos have over 5 million views on Youtube! Visit our channel now »
Disclosure:
Professional Reviews

vpnMentor contains reviews that are written by our community reviewers, and are based on the reviewers' independent and professional examination of the products/services.

• Ownership

vpnMentor is owned by Kape Technologies PLC, which owns the following products: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access, and Intego, which may be reviewed on this website.

• Affiliate Commissions

vpnMentor contains reviews that were written by our experts and follow the strict reviewing standards, including ethical standards, that we have adopted. Such standards require that each review will be based on an independent, honest and professional examination of the reviewer. That being said, we may earn a commission when a user completes an action using our links, which will however not affect the review but might affect the rankings. The latter are determined on the basis of customer satisfaction of previous sales and compensation received.

• Reviews Guidelines

The reviews published on vpnMentor are written by experts that examine the products according to our strict reviewing standards. Such standards ensure that each review is based on the independent, professional and honest examination of the reviewer, and takes into account the technical capabilities and qualities of the product together with its commercial value for users. The rankings we publish may take into consideration the affiliate commissions we earn for purchases through links on our website.

VPN Client for MacOS Review 2022 - Why 8.0 Stars?

Author Image Kristina Perunicic'
Kristina Perunicic | Updated on 27th July 2022 Managing Editor

VPN Client for macOS is produced by Nektony, a company based in the UK. Since the UK is among the Five Eyes, some will be concerned about using their VPN services. That said, they claim that they don’t keep any logs, which would mean they hold no identifying information that could potentially be turned over to the government.

Another drawback to the security is that it doesn’t come with a kill switch or split tunneling. For that, you'd need to choose a premium vendor like ExpressVPN.

We were pleased to discover that it can unblock Netflix

Nektony has other Mac offerings as well, including Mac disc cleanup tools and space analyzing utilities. So if you’re planning to use their VPN, you might also want to check out their complete suite.

As its name implies, VPN Client for macOS only works on your Mac. If you want a VPN for other devices, this won’t be the right option for you. However, if you have a bunch of Macs, you’re in luck, since the VPN lets you connect to up to five computers on one license.

They have five payment plans – Vacation (weekly), Economy (monthly), Standart (tri-monthly), Professional (yearly), and Premium (tri-yearly). The monthly prices are on par with those offered by top VPN providers, and you can save even money by going for their three-year plan. And before you’re ready to commit to the paid plan you can take advantage of their seven-day free trial.

With over 90 servers in 49 countries, VPN Client for macOS has a large network. They also offer dedicated servers for streaming, which are offered in four plans – Starter, Medium, Pro, and Unlimited. Quality streaming is also aided by their fast speeds and unlimited bandwidth. However, if you’re a torrent lover, you’ll be disappointed to know that torrenting isn’t allowed.

While they don’t have a live chat, you can contact them at support@vpnclientapp.com and they’ll reply within two business days. They also have a support database with plenty of useful information, so if you want quick solutions, you can check the FAQs and guides.

VPN Client for macOS offers several features a novice user will appreciate. For one, if you’re not sure which server to connect to, VPN Client for macOS will connect you to an optimal server, i.e. a server with the lowest current traffic.

It also has an auto-connect feature, which, by automatically connecting you, ensures that you don’t accidentally send any unencrypted traffic over the internet.

Overall, it's more evident what VPN Client for macOS doesn't offer, than what they do. We suggest looking at these most highly-rated VPNs for a better all-round service. You'll enjoy maximum security, super-fast speeds, and everything you need to use your VPN as you need to.

If you're looking for a VPN that allows torrenting and streaming, take a look at these top-rated services instead.

VPN Client for MacOS Features — Updated in August 2022

8.2
💸 Price 2.49 USD/month
📆 Money Back Guarantee 7 Days
📝 Does VPN keep logs? No
🖥 Number of servers 90+
💻 Number of devices per license 5
🛡 Kill switch Yes
🗺 Based in country Hong Kong
📥 Supports torrenting Yes

Compare VPN Client for MacOS With The Top Alternative VPNs

The Bottom Line

Good for Novice Users But Only Available for Mac

VPN Client for macOS is a basic VPN service that offers you anonymity on the internet. However, it’s available only for MacOS, which is a big limitation. If you want to run a VPN on multiple platforms, you should look for another option.

  • Only available for Mac
  • Dedicated streaming servers
  • 90+ servers in 60 countries
  • 7-day free trial
  • Can connect up to five devices on a single license
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 7
Mobile app:
Number of devices per license: 5

VPN Client for MacOS User Reviews (User reviews are not verified)

!
How would you rate VPN Client for MacOS?

Write a Review on VPN Client for MacOS

Please rate VPN.

Was this review helpful?
Sorry about that!
(Minimum 10 characters.)
Top 3 Alternatives
Vendor Logo of ExpressVPN
Best for PC&Mac
Save 49%!
Visit ExpressVPN
Vendor Logo of CyberGhost VPN
Best for Mobile
Save 83%!
Visit CyberGhost VPN
Vendor Logo of IPVanish VPN
Best for Linux
Save 78%!
Visit IPVanish VPN