公开声明:
专业测评

vpnMentor中的测评是由我们的社区测评专家撰写的,他们会基于对产品或服务的专业考察提供公正独立的观点。

• 所有权

vpnMentor由Kape Technologies公共有限公司所有,该公司拥有ExpressVPN、CyberGhost、ZenMate、Private Internet Access和Intego。本站也会对它们进行测评。

• 联盟营销分佣

虽然用户通过我们的链接产生购买时,vpnMentor可能会收到佣金,但这不会影响测评内容或被测产品及服务。我们提供直接链接来购买属于联盟计划的产品。

• 测评守则

vpnMentor上测评文章是由各位专家根据我们严格的检验标准对产品进行测试后撰写的,保证每一篇测评都是基于评论者独立、专业和诚实的考察,同时会多方位考量产品的技术实力和质量以及对用户的商业价值,这些也可能影响产品在网站上的排名。

Hotspot Shield vs Hola VPN 2022

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

评分

功能 8/10
定价 9.6/10
易用性 8/10
可靠度及支援 7.8/10
功能 5.4/10
定价 1.2/10
易用性 5.2/10
可靠度及支援 3.2/10

点评

怎么样
Author Image 林君韬
林君韬

高级科技撰稿人

7.2/10

好用又快速的代理伺服器服务,热点盾Elite让用户能使用多不胜数、经过经证明是其中一个妥善加密的IP地址。经证实者是其中一个能最有效的隐藏数据、明显减低被窃听的风险的服务。此外,热点也能对您的数据资料进行压缩,让它能更快速的被传输到目的地。 可用性 这项服务的伺服器设在美国,...

完整阅读
最新的用户正面评论
弃疾
8.0/10
表现不错,可惜缺乏选择

热点盾提供安全及易于使用的服务。它提供无线宽频,而且还提供了恶意软件保护程式。然而,它仅提供了OpenVPN连接,虽说很不错,但有点限制了。

最新的用户负面评论 暂无评论
撰写评论
怎么样
Author Image 王婷婷
王婷婷

高级网络安全编辑

5.4/10

Hola是VPN的知名品牌之一。该服务出自以色列的Hola Networks Ltd.之手,并自2012年推出以来,已累积超过1.8亿用户。 Hola绝不是传统的VPN 。它是一项免费增值服务,亦即用户无需支付任何费用即可使用。话虽如此,你可以订阅 Plus软件包,并获取一些额外的功能。 Hola也喜欢标榜自己是第一个点对点VPN ,...

完整阅读
最新的用户正面评论
匿名的
10.0/10
Para mi, excelente y fácil de usar.

A mi me gusta mucho porque vivo en Alemania y no puedo entrar a pagar los servicios de luz, agua y man... tenimiento de mi país. Me ha salvado de quedarme sin pagar mis servicios y cuando regrese a mi casa, no tendría ni luz. Para mi es muy noble, fácil de usar y aparte gratis. Muchas gracias Hola!更多

最新的用户负面评论
А
Александр
2.0/10
Намертво подвешивает всю систему, делая ее неработаспособной

Система Windows 7 вдруг стала подавать признаки обрушения: не работало практически любое ПО, не запуск... алось или зависало намертво после запуска. Снятие зависания решалось только холодной перезагрузкой. Антивирус KVRT при десятой проверке, после выявления рекламных троянцев, вдруг указал на HOLA как на источник угрозы. После вытирания HOLA из списка установленных приложений система возобновила свою работу. Сейчас работает в стабильном режиме.更多

定价

起价 $2.99/月
退款保证 (天数) 45 天
每份许可所支持的设备数 5 设备
起价 $2.99/月
退款保证 (天数) 30 天
每份许可所支持的设备数 10 设备

以类别显示的最佳VPN服务

Hotspot Shield是一家着名的VPN提供商,由大型在线安全公司Anchor Free所拥有。 与相对较小的Hola VPN相比,Hotspot Shield具有更多功能,并使用更高级别的安全性和隐私性。

尽管Hotspot Shield和Hola VPN都支持下载,但Hola VPN有一些主要的隐私问题,因此使用Hola VPN下载可能会有风险。

Hotspot Shield提供了一个用户友好的Windows应用程序,比Hola VPN的代理扩展更高效、更安全、功能更丰富。 此外,在隐私方面,Hotspot Shield也比Hola VPN更可靠。

Hotspot Shield拥有一个全面的Android应用程序,具有VPN所需的所有安全和隐私功能,易于下载、安装和使用。 Hola VPN依赖于其Android应用程序的点对点共享系统,以共享用户的资源,这听起来似乎对隐私不太友善。

Hotspot Shield的MacOS应用程序与其Windows和Android应用程序一样可靠,具有一个可靠的VPN所需的所有实用功能。 如果您想在MacOS上使用Hola VPN,您只能使用其浏览器扩展程序,而这与完整的VPN应用程序相比非常有限。

Hola是一款iOS应用程序,可直接在应用程序中订阅高级付费服务,但此应用程序仍然存在与其他平台应用程序相同的隐私问题。 Hotspot Shield提供了一个非常可靠的iOS应用程序,可以访问其所有功能,并能够连接到Hotspot Shield网络中的任何服务器。

Hola VPN和Hotspot Shield在美国都有服务器。 但是,Hotspot Shield能够绕过热门流媒体服务的地理限制,包括美国Netflix,而Hola VPN则无法做到这一点。

重点

Author Image 林君韬
林君韬

高级科技撰稿人

热点盾基本是一个廉价、简单有不花俏的VPN服务,非常适合那些在寻求能不费吹灰之力就能使用国际川路媒体服务如Netflix的方法的人使用。可是,在在没有得到他们的支援服务合理的答复以及缺乏关于他们的安全协议的资料,包括他们会跟执法单位分享何种数据的情况下,我们不推荐这项服务给那些比起能快速连接外地伺服

更多详情

是时候决定哪一个最适合你使用

常见问题解答

Hotspot Shield 比 Hola VPN 好吗?

是的,Hotspot Shield 总体上比 Hola VPN 。它有 1800 台服务器,覆盖 110 个国家/地区,速度很快,安全功能也很不错。

而且它现在还有折扣,只需 $2.99/月。

对比 Hotspot Shield 和 Hola VPN 时该注意什么?

选择 VPN 时,你要着重查看它的服务器数量、总体速度得分、价格以及支持同时连接的设备数量。一些 VPN 能提供完美的上网体验,有些则会拖慢上网速度。

如果你已经打算付费订阅,那么 Hotspot Shield 可能非常适合你,它在众多测试中性能表现不错。

Hotspot Shield 比 Hola VPN 快吗?

是的,Hotspot Shield Hola VPN 。由于电脑主要通过 VPN 跟网络连接,你需要使用不会让网速降低超过 20% 的服务。

如果你很重视速度,那么我推荐 ExpressVPN。它是目前最快的服务,不限带宽,即使连接到地球的另一端的服务器,也不会让速度变慢。你可以在长期订阅之前放心试用。它提供 30 天退款保证。如果不喜欢,还可以获得全额退款。

Hotspot Shield 或 Hola VPN 有优惠吗?

Hotspot Shield 和 Hola VPN 都会时不时推出优惠。点此查看目前可用的优惠券和折扣。不过,ExpressVPN 的优惠力度最大。首次订阅可省 49%,还能获得长达 3 个月的免费使用期

Disclosure:
Professional Reviews

vpnMentor contains reviews that are written by our community reviewers, and are based on the reviewers' independent and professional examination of the products/services.

• Ownership

vpnMentor is owned by Kape Technologies PLC, which owns the following products: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access, and Intego, which may be reviewed on this website.

• Affiliate Commissions

While vpnMentor may receive commissions when a purchase is made using our links, this has no influence on the reviews content or on the reviewed products/services. We provide direct links to purchase products that are part of affiliate programs.

• Reviews Guidelines

The reviews published on vpnMentor are written by experts that examine the products according to our strict reviewing standards. Such standards ensure that each review is based on the independent, professional and honest examination of the reviewer, and takes into account the technical capabilities and qualities of the product together with its commercial value for users, which may also affect the product's ranking on the website.

Hotspot Shield vs Hola VPN 2022

After comparing these VPNs, we have a winner!

Which VPN is better?

Author Image Daniel Krohn
Daniel Krohn

Cybersecurity Researcher

Hotspot Shield and Hola go head-to-head in this match to find out who will be the winner. Hotspot Shield is a popular VPN provider known for its speed and reliability, as well as its Catapult Hydra protocol, which compresses data to improve connection speeds and performance. Hola is a smaller provider that operates in a unique way. Rather than hosting dedicated VPN servers, Hola is a peer-to-peer network that routes user traffic through nodes provided by other users. Although Hola claims this system improves anonymity, they have received criticism for failing to protect users from vulnerabilities and safety concerns on several occasions. On the other hand, Hola is easy to install and use, and can bypass some geoblocks on popular websites. Hotspot Shield offers a free version powered by ads as well as a paid subscription service. Hola is entirely free to use, but you have to pay for the premium service if you don’t want your server to be used as a node for other users. Read on to find out which VPN comes out on top category by category.

Rating

Features 8.8/10
Pricing 9/10
Ease of Use 9/10
Reliability & Support 8.6/10
Features 5.4/10
Pricing 1.2/10
Ease of Use 5.2/10
Reliability & Support 3.2/10

Reviews

Review by our expert
Author Image Katie Kasunic
Katie Kasunic

Technology Researcher

8/10

Hotspot Shield is a popular VPN service with over 650 million users and multiple servers in 110+ countries. In fact, the website claims it is the #1 grossing app for productivity in the US App Store. (When we checked the App Store source, it actually indicated #8, which is still an impressive ranking.) One of the features that make Hotspot Shield special is its unique Catapult Hydra protoco...

Read all
Latest positive user review
G
George
8.0/10
Great Interface, easy to use and smooth/zippy.

It just feels well put together. Turns on automatically, which is no bad thing (if you don't like that... , turn the damn thing off with a click). The speed is consistently above average, and on a couple of inadvertent occasions, the Kill Switch operated as it should. I especially like the GUI, which is really simple, solid, yet has a refined/slick feel - far superior to a few I've tried but won't name here. I see no issues with it, although the security issues pointed out in the article are a bit alarming. I'm using the 'Business' version. Nice VPN, IMO.More

Latest negative user review
A
Alt
2.0/10
Blocked by Real-Debrid on just about every us city and nearly all countries

Easy to connect speed pretty good multiple platforms not great from streaming.. which is where you nee... d the speed. Nord vpn and Express are both cooperative providers with real-debrid meaning no connection problems. Even if you do find a server that connects frequently this is blocked during streaming.More

Review by our expert
5.4/10

Hola is one of the better-known names associated with VPNs. A product of the Israel-based Hola Networks Ltd., this service has amassed over 180 million users since its launch in 2012. It markets itself as the first peer-to-peer VPN on the market, but we don't think it's a good thing. Rather than offering a paid service that's subsidized by premium users, Hola compromises the safety of its users w...

Read all
Latest positive user review
D
Danilo
10.0/10
Really good and reliable VPN client

I am very insecure about this post and how reliable this comparison actually is. There will always be ... people that either love or hate Hola VPN, whereas, this is a very individual decision. Personally, I am rather happy with the app (i am also using it on my desktop from time to time) and i do not share the rating that is displayed on this webpage. I cannot say much about the support side but would give the rest (user functions, friendliness as well as pricing) 5 stars; why?!... because it fits my needs in a very easy and reliable manner.More

Latest negative user review
A
Anonymously
2.0/10
Don't bother- waste of time

40 minutes watching - 90 minutes screen time. constant pauses (every 30 sec, if not shorter). I used t... he free version as only needed to watch for just over an hour in one session. Very frustrating and time-wasting. Even with all apps turned off it has not improved.More

Pricing

Starting price $2.99/month
Money Back Guarantee (Days) 45 Days
Number of devices per license 5 devices
Starting price $2.99/month
Money Back Guarantee (Days) 30 Days
Number of devices per license 10 devices

Best VPNs by category

Hotspot Shield is a well-known VPN provider owned by the large online security company, Anchor Free. In comparison with the relatively smaller Hola VPN, Hotspot Shield has more features, and uses a more advanced level of security and privacy. It is however important to note that this provider keeps partial logs. In order to take best advantage of its fast speeds, good prices, and solid encryption make sure you check out their great coupon deals which are available only for a limited amount of time.

Even though both Hotspot Shield and Hola VPN support torrenting, there have been some major privacy concerns with Hola VPN, which means it can be risky to use it for torrenting.

Hotspot Shield offers a user-friendly Windows app that’s more efficient, secure, and feature-rich than Hola VPN’s proxy extension. In addition, in terms of privacy, Hotspot Shield is more reliable than Hola VPN.

Hotspot Shield has a full-on Android app with all the security and privacy features you would need in a VPN which is easy to download, install, and use. Hola VPN relies on a peer-to-peer sharing system for its Android app, which means users' resources are shared among them. This doesn’t sound very privacy-friendly.

Hotspot Shield's MacOS app is as reliable as its Windows and Android apps, with all the useful features you could need from a reliable VPN. If you want to use Hola VPN on MacOS, you can only use its browser extension, which is very limited compared to a full-on VPN app.

Hola's an iOS app offers the option to subscribe for the premium paid service from within the app directly, but this app still has the same privacy issues as its apps for other platforms. Hotspot Shield offers a very reliable iOS app with access to all its features and the ability to connect to any of the servers in the Hotspot Shield network.

Both Hola VPN and Hotspot Shield have servers in the US. However, Hotspot Shield is capable of bypassing geoblocks to access popular streaming services including Netflix US, whereas Hola VPN can’t.

The Bottom Line

Author Image Katie Kasunic
Katie Kasunic

Technology Researcher

This VPN’s biggest selling point is its lightning-fast connection speeds, thanks to the proprietary Catapult Hydra protocol. Hotspot Shield also delivers great user experience with attractive native apps that are easy to navigate, but their privacy practices could use some fine tuning. Comparison - Bottom Line - Default string (Hotspot Shield, , Hotspot Shield vs )

More Info

Time to decide which one is best for you

FAQ

Is Hotspot Shield better than Hola VPN?

Yes, Hotspot Shield is better overall than Hola VPN. It has 1800 servers in 110 countries, fast speeds, and impressive security features.

Best of all, you can take advantage of its latest discount and get it for only $2.99 a month.

What should I keep in mind when choosing between Hotspot Shield and Hola VPN?

When choosing a VPN, you want to pay close attention to its number of servers, overall speed score, pricing, and the number of simultaneous device connections it offers. While some VPNs provide a flawless online experience, others will really slow you down.

If you’re ready to commit, then Hotspot Shield may be perfect for you due to its performance during the tests .

Is Hotspot Shield faster than Hola VPN?

Yes, Hotspot Shield is faster than Hola VPN. Since your VPN is your computer’s main connection to the internet, you need to use a service that won’t slow you down by more than 20%.

If speeds are important to you, then I recommend you take a look at ExpressVPN. It’s the fastest service out there, provides unlimited bandwidth, and you won’t experience any slowdowns even when you connect to the other side of the planet. You can try it out risk-free before making a long-term commitment. It’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can get a full refund if you don’t like it.

Do Hotspot Shield or Hola VPN offer any deals?

Both Hotspot Shield and Hola VPN offer deals on occasion. You can check out the current coupons and discounts here. However, ExpressVPN has the best deals. Right now, you can get a 49% discount and up to 3 months for free with a new subscription.