公开声明:
专业测评

vpnMentor中的测评是由我们的社区测评专家撰写的,他们会基于对产品或服务的专业考察提供公正独立的观点。

• 所有权

vpnMentor由Kape Technologies公共有限公司所有,该公司拥有ExpressVPN、CyberGhost、ZenMate、Private Internet Access和Intego。本站也会对它们进行测评。

• 联盟营销分佣

虽然用户通过我们的链接产生购买时,vpnMentor可能会收到佣金,但这不会影响测评内容或被测产品及服务。我们提供直接链接来购买属于联盟计划的产品。

• 测评守则

vpnMentor上测评文章是由各位专家根据我们严格的检验标准对产品进行测试后撰写的,保证每一篇测评都是基于评论者独立、专业和诚实的考察,同时会多方位考量产品的技术实力和质量以及对用户的商业价值,这些也可能影响产品在网站上的排名。

Surfshark vs Private Internet Access 2022

在对这些VPN进行比较之后,优胜者诞生了!

哪一个VPN比较好?

Author Image 林君韬
林君韬

高级科技撰稿人

Surfshark可能还没有Private Internet Access(PIA)那样受欢迎,但它们在功能和价格上很相似,注定是一场激烈的竞争。一个新生的基于英属维尔京群岛的VPN是否有能力击败一个成熟的供应商?从数据上看,PIA似乎是最受欢迎的。它拥有3800多台服务器和更多协议(包括L2TP/IPSec),选择性较高。不过话说回来,Surfshark也有它的优势。虽然网络规模较小,仅有500多台服务器,但是横跨50个国家,而PIA只覆盖了33个国家。作为一个后起之秀,Surfshark还没引起很多人的注意——无论是VPN用户还是反VPN网站和政府。低调有助于解锁美国Netflix等受地理限制的流媒体或绕过中国的长城防火墙。而PIA总是在这里遇到问题。作为最受欢迎的VPN提供商之一,它很容易就成为了政府和流媒体服务的眼中钉。至于隐私方面,这两款VPN都有严格的零日志政策和强大的安全功能,以防止数据泄露和抵御恶意软件。要知道,PIA是在美国注册的,如果你想要远离数据保留法或禁言令,这不是个理想的选择。好消息是,当美国当局要求PIA提供用户信息时,他们只会说“这里什么都看不到”,这证明他们严格遵守了零日志承诺。要想在这两者中找到更好的那一个,那就继续阅读,看看Surfshark和PIA在我们的详细测试中表现如何。

评分

功能 8.8/10
定价 8/10
易用性 9.2/10
可靠度及支援 9.4/10
功能 8.8/10
定价 8.8/10
易用性 9/10
可靠度及支援 9/10

点评

怎么样
Author Image 王婷婷
王婷婷

高级网络安全编辑

9/10

VPN一般来说都是一分钱一分货,所以当看到Surfshark这么便宜(每月摊下来大概只要$3.98/month),我有点不太敢相信它的那些好评。 为了弄清楚它是否真的符合这些说法,我从多个方面对Surfshark进行了测试,包括速度、安全功能、解除封锁能力、网络可靠性以及设备兼容性。我还仔细查看了Surfshar的隐...

完整阅读
最新的用户正面评论
匿名的
10.0/10
性价比高 需要自己学会openvpn配置

在国内,官方vpn在国内基本无法连接,用openvpn手动的方式连接就可以了,速度很快,东西很便宜,之前总是用免费的vpn,这是第一次买,直接买了三年

最新的用户负面评论
H
HooK
2.0/10
在中国连不上

一开始还可以用 国庆就一直用不了 连在线客服都联系不上.... 前几天发了邮件 但是一直都没有回复 我还一次性买了2年的

怎么样
Author Image 王婷婷
王婷婷

高级网络安全编辑

9/10

你可能很好奇——Private Internet Access 怎么样?它是市面上最便宜的 VPN 之一,订阅价格低至 $2.19/month。这么便宜,不知道它的品质是否真的能在更贵的竞品面前脱颖而出?PIA 已存续 10 多年了,所以它可能是市面上性价比最高的 VPN 之一。 我决定研究一下 PIA 的日志政策、安全功能,并测试它的速度,...

完整阅读
最新的用户正面评论
8.0/10
设定程序混乱

安装及设定这个服务有一定的啊难度而且相当混乱。在进行上述事项之前已需花费一番功夫来理清要做些什么。可是在越过这一番障碍之后,它就能运作得十分完善并可在不出大状况的情况下好好执行任务。

最新的用户负面评论 暂无评论
撰写评论

定价

起价 $3.98/月
退款保证 (天数) 30 天
每份许可所支持的设备数 0 设备
起价 $2.19/月
退款保证 (天数) 30 天
每份许可所支持的设备数 10 设备

以类别显示的最佳VPN服务

作为后起之秀,Surfshark凭借其对安全、隐私和流媒体服务的一揽子解决方案,与其他知名VPN同台竞争。然而,从PIA现有的功能和价格来看,它是个可靠且性价比高的VPN。只是在一些问题上稍有扣分,比如地理障碍和服务器速度。

PIA是世界上最受点对点文件共享者欢迎的VPN之一,这要归功于端口转发和免费的SOCKS5代理等功能。涉及到洪流功能,Surfshark还没能力参与竞争。虽然允许点对点流量传输,但你会被重新路由到荷兰的服务器,这样可能会导致服务器超载,速度变慢。

这两款VPN都在它们的Windows客户端体现了极简主义,专注于提升用户体验,和快速连接、防泄漏设置等基本功能。如果你需要一个可靠的VPN来进行流媒体传输,Surfshark可能是你更好的选择。然而,由于256位加密和原生OpenVPN支持,PIA在基本隐私保护方面表现更出色。

如果你喜欢带有自动切断开关的安卓VPN应用,那么请注意,只有PIA可以满足你,它还有一个庞大的服务器网络和一键保护功能。Surfshark的安卓应用也有自己的优点,比如隧道分割和零知识DNS设置。但与PIA不同的是,它并没有内置OpenVPN支持。

Surfshark的Mac应用使用了IKEv2协议,而Windows软件用了OpenVPN,除此之外,这俩没什么差别,都有惊人的速度和超强的障碍解锁能力。和Surfshark一样,PIA是保护数据安全和实现在线隐身的好选择,但它还是没能克服一些地理阻挡。

Surfshark在iOS客户端这一类别中是非常出色的,它的应用程序稳定且易于使用。更重要的是,一个版本支持任意数量的设备连接,完美为整个家庭提供VPN保护。PIA也拥有不错的性价比,有一个可靠的iOS应用程序,但最多支持五台同时连接。

PIA在美国有1400多台服务器,所以它在美国本土上的影响力是非常大的。遗憾的是,这些服务器大多被美国最大的流媒体服务列入了黑名单。Surfshark虽然规模不大,但能力很强,在美国9个地区都有服务器,可以让你访问Netflix USA、Hulu和许多其他美国专享流媒体。

重点

Author Image 林君韬
林君韬

高级科技撰稿人

Surfshark和PIA有很多共同点,包括强大的安全性,滴水不漏的隐私政策,以及对客户需求的关注度。每个类别都有胜有负,但差别很小,所以在某个点上胜出并不能说明全部问题。正如我们的测试所显示的,这些供应商都有自己的定位。对于Surfshark来说,它力图证明一个新的服务具有成为下一个优质VPN的能力。到目前为止,它的发展方向是正确的,它拥有出色的性能和大多数VPN所没有的整洁功能。PIA的主要目标是提供一个可靠的服务,保证你的在线安全。其他方面,比如流媒体,似乎对这个VPN并不那么重要。两种服务有惊人的性价比,但你应该选择哪一个?总结一下。如果你需要一个灵活的VPN,有新的、出色的高速服务器用于访问流媒体,那就选Surfshark。然而,洪流爱好者和重视功能丰富的App的安卓用户将更倾向于PIA。

是时候决定哪一个最适合你使用

常见问题解答

Surfshark 比 Private Internet Access 好吗?

是的,Surfshark 总体上比 Private Internet Access 。它有 3200 台服务器,覆盖 60 个国家/地区,速度很快,安全功能也很不错。

而且它现在还有折扣,只需 $3.98/月。

对比 Surfshark 和 Private Internet Access 时该注意什么?

选择 VPN 时,你要着重查看它的服务器数量、总体速度得分、价格以及支持同时连接的设备数量。一些 VPN 能提供完美的上网体验,有些则会拖慢上网速度。

如果你已经打算付费订阅,那么 Surfshark 可能非常适合你,它在众多测试中性能表现不错。

Surfshark 比 Private Internet Access 快吗?

是的,Surfshark Private Internet Access 。由于电脑主要通过 VPN 跟网络连接,你需要使用不会让网速降低超过 20% 的服务。

如果你很重视速度,那么我推荐 ExpressVPN。它是目前最快的服务,不限带宽,即使连接到地球的另一端的服务器,也不会让速度变慢。你可以在长期订阅之前放心试用。它提供 30 天退款保证。如果不喜欢,还可以获得全额退款。

Surfshark 或 Private Internet Access 有优惠吗?

Surfshark 和 Private Internet Access 都会时不时推出优惠。点此查看目前可用的优惠券和折扣。不过,ExpressVPN 的优惠力度最大。首次订阅可省 49%,还能获得长达 3 个月的免费使用期

Disclosure:
Professional Reviews

vpnMentor contains reviews that are written by our community reviewers, and are based on the reviewers' independent and professional examination of the products/services.

• Ownership

vpnMentor is owned by Kape Technologies PLC, which owns the following products: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access, and Intego, which may be reviewed on this website.

• Affiliate Commissions

While vpnMentor may receive commissions when a purchase is made using our links, this has no influence on the reviews content or on the reviewed products/services. We provide direct links to purchase products that are part of affiliate programs.

• Reviews Guidelines

The reviews published on vpnMentor are written by experts that examine the products according to our strict reviewing standards. Such standards ensure that each review is based on the independent, professional and honest examination of the reviewer, and takes into account the technical capabilities and qualities of the product together with its commercial value for users, which may also affect the product's ranking on the website.

Surfshark vs Private Internet Access 2022

After comparing these VPNs, we have a winner!

Which VPN is better?

Author Image Kristina Perunicic
Kristina Perunicic

Cybersecurity Researcher

Surfshark may not be as popular as Private Internet Access (PIA) yet, but their similarities in features and pricing make this a very close competition. Does a new British Virgin Islands-based VPN have the power to beat an established provider? Looking at the numbers, PIA seems to be the favorite. With 3,800+ servers and more available protocols (including L2TP/IPSec), it’s the VPN with better variety. Then again, Surfshark has its advantages, too. For example, its smaller network of just over 500 servers spans 50 countries, compared to PIA’s 33 countries. Being a new service, Surfshark hasn’t gotten a lot of notice yet – either from VPN users or from anti-VPN websites and governments. That low profile works wonders for unblocking geo-restricted streams like US Netflix or bypassing the Great Firewall of China. PIA has long-running issues here. As one of the most popular VPN providers around, it is an easy target for both government and streaming service VPN blocks. As for privacy, both VPNs come with strict zero-logging policies and great security features to prevent data leaks and malware. It’s important to know that PIA is registered in the US, which is not ideal if you want a VPN that operates far away from data retention laws or gag orders. The great news is that when US authorities have demanded user information from PIA, the provider calmly answered, “Nothing to see here,” proving that the zero-logs pledge is kept in full. There’s only one way to find the better VPN in this tight competition. Scroll down to see how Surfshark and PIA performed in our detailed tests.

Rating

Features 9.6/10
Pricing 9.4/10
Ease of Use 10/10
Reliability & Support 9.6/10
Features 9.2/10
Pricing 8/10
Ease of Use 9.6/10
Reliability & Support 9.8/10

Reviews

Review by our expert
Author Image Kate Richards
Kate Richards

Cybersecurity Researcher

9.4/10

With VPNs, you tend to get what you pay for. So when I saw Surfshark’s super low prices (you can get it for just $2.21/month), I was a bit skeptical about its rave reviews. To find out if it actually lives up to these claims, I tested every single aspect of Surfshark, including speeds, security features, unblocking abilities, network reliability, and device compatibility. I also took a cl...

Read all
Latest positive user review
P
Pepe
10.0/10
Easy to use and very safe

Surfshark is very customer-friendly and easy to use. You are safe and well protected from governments ... trying to spy on you. You get frequent updates and important information from Surfshark. There are only very few things Surfshark can improve its services.More

Latest negative user review
I
Igor Uchitel
4.0/10
No use for Netflix, so-so speeds - you get what you pay for

They have a reasonable variety of servers, but the main reason for which I purchased a subscription wa... s to get access to local Netflix libraries, especially the ones in the UK, France, and Germany. When I purchased a subscription, their website had a list of servers through which one could access local Netflix libraries, including the above. Well, guess what: none of the above works now, even though some reviews claim that you can access many different Netflix libraries with Surfshark. And the BBC iPlayer or the ITV hub also don't work consistently. Bottom line: I have to get another VPN service, and cannot use Surfshark for the purpose for which I purchased it. I have about two years left of my subscription, and they refuse to make a partial refund. That's not cool at all.More

Review by our expert
Author Image Matthew Amos
Matthew Amos

Cybersecurity Researcher

9.8/10

Private Internet Access has one of the cheapest VPN subscriptions available — you can sign up for as little as $2.03/month. With such a low price, I wondered whether PIA could really stand out against its higher-priced competitors. It’s been around for 10+ years, so it could be one of the best-value VPNs out there. I decided to find out just how good it is by looking into the company’s lo...

Read all
Latest positive user review
E
Ez
10.0/10
Best VPN Out on The Market

I like PIA VPN the best for the following reasons: ● It's a reliable and trustworthy policy; they don... 't record anything harmful to you; strict no logs. ● I've been using it for one month and there are specific times when it speeds up my internet speed (varies by internet) ● It's a distinctive feature of DIP (dedicated IP) - I think not many popular VPNs have this feature, I also purchased this feature to avoid getting the captcha verification and it never showed up ever since. It's only been a month using this VPN but as I gain more experience with this client, I'm pretty sure I will find more good features and utilize them. Thanks for having read my review:)More

Latest negative user review
S
Steve Taylor
4.0/10
What support ?

Contacted online help service for not being able to install or having an issue trying to install/log i... n with android box - was told that they "still have been unable to find a fix for android box issue (i.e. it does not work ! ) - but - Hey our tech people are working hard at it" Read somewhere that this "issue" existed over 5 years ago. Think they need to work hard at finding competent technicians.More

Pricing

Starting price $2.21/month
Money Back Guarantee (Days) 30 Days
Number of devices per license 0 devices
Starting price $2.03/month
Money Back Guarantee (Days) 30 Days
Number of devices per license 10 devices

Best VPNs by category

With a great all-around package for security, privacy, and streaming, Surfshark manages to compete with the top names in the VPN industry in spite of being a new service. PIA, however, is a reliable budget VPN with some great features for the price. Unfortunately, it’s dragged down a little by geoblock bypassing problems and inconsistent speeds on some servers.

PIA is one of the world’s favorite VPNs for P2P file sharers, thanks to great extras like port forwarding and free SOCKS5 proxies. Surfshark isn’t on the same level yet when it comes to torrenting features. While the service allows P2P traffic, you’ll be rerouted to Netherlands servers. This limitation could result in an overloaded server and slower speeds.

Both VPNs chose a minimalist approach for their Windows clients, focusing on a user-friendly experience and essential features like quick connect and anti-leak settings. If you need a solid VPN for streaming, Surfshark is probably your better choice. PIA excels at basic privacy protection, however, thanks to 256-bit encryption and native OpenVPN support.

If you like having a kill switch in your Android VPN app, make note that only PIA offers one, along with a huge server network and one-tap protection. Surfshark for Android has its own appeal, with split tunneling and zero-knowledge DNS settings. But unlike PIA, it doesn’t come with built-in OpenVPN support.

You won’t find many differences between the Surfshark clients for Mac and Windows, apart from the use of the IKEv2 protocol instead of OpenVPN in the Mac app. You still get blazing speeds and lots of unblocking power, which is great news. Just like Surfshark, PIA is a great pick for securing your data and staying hidden online, but some geoblocks remain a difficult challenge for this VPN.

With a stable and easy-to-use client for iOS, Surfshark is exceptional in this category. What’s more, you can connect as many devices as you want with a single plan, which is perfect if you want VPN protection for the whole household. PIA brings a lot of value to the table, however, with a dependable iOS app and up to five connections at the same time.

At 1,400+ servers in the USA, PIA has a very strong presence in its home country. Unfortunately, most of those servers are blacklisted by the biggest American streaming services. Surfshark is modest but capable, with servers in nine US locations that give you reliable access to Netflix USA, Hulu, and many other US-only streams.

The Bottom Line

Author Image Kristina Perunicic
Kristina Perunicic

Cybersecurity Researcher

Surfshark and PIA have a lot in common, including strong security, spotless privacy policies, and attention to the customer’s needs. Each category has a winner, but the margins were small so the selection of a winner doesn’t tell the whole story. As our tests showed, each of these providers has its own mission. For Surfshark, it’s all about proving that a new service has what it takes to be the next premium VPN. So far, it’s on the right track, with excellent performance and some neat features you won’t find in most VPNs. For PIA, the main goal is to provide a dependable service that will keep you safe online. Other aspects, like streaming, don’t seem to be as important to this VPN. Both services offer amazing value for your money, but which one should you choose? Summing up: If you need a flexible VPN for streaming with new, impressive servers and fast speeds, then go for Surfshark. However, torrenting fans and Android users who value a feature-packed app will find what they need in PIA.

Time to decide which one is best for you

FAQ

Is Surfshark better than Private Internet Access?

Yes, Surfshark is better overall than Private Internet Access. It has 3200 servers in 60 countries, fast speeds, and impressive security features.

Best of all, you can take advantage of its latest discount and get it for only $2.21 a month.

What should I keep in mind when choosing between Surfshark and Private Internet Access?

When choosing a VPN, you want to pay close attention to its number of servers, overall speed score, pricing, and the number of simultaneous device connections it offers. While some VPNs provide a flawless online experience, others will really slow you down.

If you’re ready to commit, then Surfshark may be perfect for you due to its performance during the tests .

Is Surfshark faster than Private Internet Access?

Yes, Surfshark is faster than Private Internet Access. Since your VPN is your computer’s main connection to the internet, you need to use a service that won’t slow you down by more than 20%.

If speeds are important to you, then I recommend you take a look at ExpressVPN. It’s the fastest service out there, provides unlimited bandwidth, and you won’t experience any slowdowns even when you connect to the other side of the planet. You can try it out risk-free before making a long-term commitment. It’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can get a full refund if you don’t like it.

Do Surfshark or Private Internet Access offer any deals?

Both Surfshark and Private Internet Access offer deals on occasion. You can check out the current coupons and discounts here. However, ExpressVPN has the best deals. Right now, you can get a 49% discount and up to 3 months for free with a new subscription.