Goose VPN Review by our expert
Rating ?
4.2 / 5.0
Features 4.5 / 5.0
Ease of Use 4.2 / 5.0
Pricing 3.7 / 5.0
Reliability & Support 4.6 / 5.0

A respected provider, GooseVPN currently has over 83,000 users on 8 different platforms — but what makes it the favorite of many? For starters, it’s a very clean VPN. And there are a couple of meanings to this: firstly, GooseVPN earns a gold medal in the ease-of-use department. The interface is intuitive and easy...

updated: Aug 4, 2018
Goose VPN User Reviews
4.6
Ver
Aug 4, 2018
  •  1
Trying to charge for the 30-days FREE trial?

I thought they said it's FREE for 30-days. I tried to subscribed today using my debit card. Good thing there's not enough balance there. If it has then it probably charged me. It would've been better if they use Google Play for their payments.


See Plans Reply to this review

Did you know? We approve all user reviews. Companies can't pay to include or exclude any.

    Dave Tum
    Jul 6, 2018
    •  1
    Nice Thieves! Charged US$59.98 for the FREE TRIAL and REFUSES to REFUND!

    I signed up for the 1-month free trial on Feb 12, 2018. I got a couple of welcome emails. But they didn't send me the most important email: they CHARGED ME $59.98 ON THE SAME DAY I REGISTERED! What kind of trial is that? Without knowing they had charged me, I canceled 8 days later, on Feb 20, 2018 because the service didn't work well. I got several emails saying they're sorry to see me go. So, I got lots of emails about everything, EXCEPT that they had ALREADY CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD! I didn't find out about the charge until months later, when I did an audit for expired software contracts. They were FRIENDLY and NICE at first, but suddenly DISAPPEARED and will NOT refund the money. Goose VPN, if you're listening, then I'm waiting for my refund. I will be happy to show all documentation to everyone, including the dates of my registration, my credit card charge, all the emails which show how they were so sneaky not to send me a receipt for charging me, etc.


    See Plans Reply to this review
      GOOSE VPN
      Jul 18, 2018
      GOOSE VPN Customer Support reaction

      Hi Dave, We're sorry to hear there were several issues regarding the usage of our service and customer support, we would really like to help you solve this issue as soon as possible. Could you please contact us via support@goosevpn.com? Then we will make sure to help you as best as we can! Of course there shouldn't be a charge at the first day of your trial, therefore we would really like to help you out and solve this issue together.


      See Plans Reply to this review
        Dave Tum
        Jul 18, 2018
        Beware, they'll GOOSE you for $59.98!!

        Thank you for the offer of helping...as I said before, you're NICE THIEVES. You're NICE...I got an email reply after I posted my review and someone said they'd take 14 days to review my charge and again questioned why I had waited. I told them that I'm surprised by their attitude; they CHARGE ME WITHOUT NOTICE, and then when I cancel, they FAIL TO REFUND ME (though they shouldn't have charged me in the first place). If I were Goose, I would IMMEDIATELY REFUND THE MONEY, because that's what I was SUPPOSED TO DO IN THE FIRST PLACE. But Goose's attitude is more like, "well, let me consider whether we'll refund any money, since it's been a while and you didn't catch what we did, it's our money now - that's how the game is played at Goose VPN!!" OK, so I'm still waiting...it's been 9 days so far...


        See Plans Reply to this review
      Michael Whiting
      May 20, 2018
      •  1
      Possibly the worst customer service from the company I have ever received

      The VPN didn’t work then after days of trying to resolve the issues it finally worked briefly. The next time I tried to use it the excuse that itching works was due to BBC upgrades and they didn’t know how long it would take to fix but as compensation would offer 1 month extra. I have asked for a full refund and despite being rightfully due after 3 weeks and significant correspondence are still clinging onto my money. I should have guessed an advert with Easy Jet doesn’t mean a product is fit for purpose.


      See Plans Reply to this review

          Compare Goose VPN with the top alternative VPNs

          Features Description
          Number of Server Locations (countries) 31
          Number of servers 60
          Number of IP Addresses 60
          Does VPN keep logs No
          Includes Kill Switch No
          Devices per license Unlimited
          Ease of use - Goose VPN 4.2 / 5.0

          Getting GooseVPN to run is a simple two-step process.

          First, you download the VPN client straight from their website — the only prerequisite is having an account. Then, you run the file and you’re ready to go!

          The client is efficient and minimalistic, with little to no room for confusion:



          The VPN configures itself, but you have the freedom of selecting specific protocols and server locations. You can also choose to connect automatically, and even pick favorite servers or opt for the nearest ones, based on your location.

          Download

          Watch the short video review and tutorial below of Goose VPN
          Pricing 3.7 / 5.0
          1 Month - 50 GB
          $2.99 /month
          1 Month – Unlimited
          $12.99 /month
          1 Year – Unlimited
          $4.99/month

          GooseVPN lets you choose from three different plans:

          Yearly — unlimited data

          Monthly — unlimited data

          Monthly — limited data (50 GB)

          If you’re just testing the waters, there is a free trial attached to each of the packages, but keep in mind you get only 500 MB of data.

          You can get GooseVPN with standard credit cards (VISA, MasterCard, Maestro, American Express), or you can opt for PayPal, Giro, and iDeal instead.

          Cancelling the service is possible, although it was confirmed to us by GooseVPN staff that accounts exceeding 100 MB in data used are subject to review by management. We were also told that users experiencing prolonged technical issues with the VPN are usually refunded — the takeaway here is every request is treated individually by customer support, so contacting them is the first step.

          Reliability & Support 4.6 / 5.0

          GooseVPN’s customer support is fast and competent. Both of our questions were answered under 30 minutes each; the instructions were clear and detailed. 

          In addition to the options above, one can find information about the VPN or related issues in the FAQ page, neatly organized in several categories. GooseVPN also has a community forum — albeit somewhat inactive, it has a bunch of insightful threads that will surely help you out.

           

          The Bottom Line
          Catherine Ablett
          (Security consultant and online privacy enthusiast)
          Fast, straightforward, and dedicated to providing a top-shelf VPN experience.

          GooseVPN combines the best VPN characteristics in a neat package — immaculate privacy and accessibility, with a heavy focus on customer care to boot.

          Although it doesn’t bring an arsenal of servers to your disposal, this VPN is more than capable of keeping your data secure on the Internet, all while getting through geoblocks like they weren’t there. Its strict zero-logging policy ensures your information doesn’t end up in anyone’s hands, and the dedicated streaming servers guarantee access to popular platforms like Netflix, Hulu, and BBC iPlayer.

          There’s but one sorely missed feature — the killswitch. GooseVPN has given a rough ETA, and once it’s live, this already great provider is sure to earn a ton of new followers, or “fans”, as they like to call them.

          The bottom line?

          Whether you’re a seasoned VPN veteran or a newcomer making their first steps, GooseVPN is sure to meet your expectations.

          Goose VPN
          4.2 / 5.0
          Detailed expert review of Goose VPN
          Catherine Ablett
          (Security consultant and online privacy enthusiast)

          A respected provider, GooseVPN currently has over 83,000 users on 8 different platforms — but what makes it the favorite of many?

          For starters, it’s a very clean VPN. And there are a couple of meanings to this: firstly, GooseVPN earns a gold medal in the ease-of-use department.

          The interface is intuitive and easy to configure — if you don’t feel like tinkering about, the client is automatically set-up.

          Navigation is simple as well — everything is exactly where you’d expect it to be, and the various features and settings are organized in a compact manner.

          Secondly, performance-wise, the Goose is a reliable, no-fuss VPN. It simply gets the job done, no matter what you need out of it.

          It keeps you safe and anonymous with a no-logs policy and superb encrypting. It also unblocks restricted content and even has servers tailored for streaming services, which is a huge plus in our book.

          Speaking of servers, don’t expect to find hundreds of them here. GooseVPN has 62, but its reach is wide, covering 29 countries.

          As for protocols, GooseVPN offers the standard package, minus SSTP. It would be better to have the full list available, if only for various reasons, but we don’t recommend using SSTP anyway.

          We should note that we had to count the available locations manually within the client. GooseVPN prefers not to disclose that information publicly, and we understand them — listing your supported regions is an easy way to get your IP range blacklisted if you’re not careful.

          The good news is that GooseVPN’s customer support is ready to assist you with any questions you might have. We were very impressed with how our inquiries were handled — after contacting via ticket and e-mail, we heard back from support in just over 20 minutes.

          The answers were not only quick but exhaustive as well. Its customer support is just what users, experienced and novice alike, need — A+ there.

          Another strong point to GooseVPN is its fully functional free trial, but there is a 500 MB data limit. This is completely fine, as the trial is designed to give you just enough to make up your mind.

          Connection speed won’t be an issue with GooseVPN. Our upload/download tests yielded satisfactory results — on the desktop, there were some drops (especially when connecting to Australia from Europe), but nothing major. Mobile speeds, on the other hand, weren’t noticeably hindered, if at all.

          Naturally, there are some rough edges — the server variety may be a bit too stale for some, and others have expressed their discontent about the invasive orange color in the client leading to eye strain. We find it rather relaxing, but hey — to each their own.

          One drawback isn’t purely subjective, however. GooseVPN is currently missing a big feature — the lack of a kill switch takes quite a bit from this otherwise stellar VPN.

          Accidental connection drops are common, and VPN users not only expect but demand protection from such predicaments.

          GooseVPN is on the right track, however — it’s been stated that there is a solution in the works

          All in all, GooseVPN performs extremely well and offers great value, complemented by a handy free trial and amazing customer support. Most importantly, GooseVPN proves it’s a solid long-term provider with its transparency to the user, and ambition to keep improving its service.

          • Simple to install and configure
          • Smooth, intuitive UI
          • No-logs policy
          • Outstanding customer support
          • Specialized streaming servers
          • Free 30-day trial (with 500 MB data limit)
          • Get started with Goose VPN now
          Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
          Mobile app:
          Devices per license: Unlimited
          VPN Plans: www.goosevpn.com
          Catherine Ablett
          (Security consultant and online privacy enthusiast)

          The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

          • Simple to install and configure
          • Smooth, intuitive UI
          • No-logs policy
          • Outstanding customer support
          • Specialized streaming servers
          • Free 30-day trial (with 500 MB data limit)
          • Get started with Goose VPN now
          Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
          Mobile app:
          Devices per license: Unlimited
          VPN Plans: www.goosevpn.com
          Catherine Ablett
          (Security consultant and online privacy enthusiast)

          The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

          • Simple to install and configure
          • Smooth, intuitive UI
          • No-logs policy
          • Outstanding customer support
          • Specialized streaming servers
          • Free 30-day trial (with 500 MB data limit)
          • Get started with Goose VPN now
          Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
          Mobile app:
          Devices per license: Unlimited
          VPN Plans: www.goosevpn.com
          Catherine Ablett
          (Security consultant and online privacy enthusiast)

          The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

          • Simple to install and configure
          • Smooth, intuitive UI
          • No-logs policy
          • Outstanding customer support
          • Specialized streaming servers
          • Free 30-day trial (with 500 MB data limit)
          • Get started with Goose VPN now
          Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
          Mobile app:
          Devices per license: Unlimited
          VPN Plans: www.goosevpn.com
          Catherine Ablett
          (Security consultant and online privacy enthusiast)

          The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

          • Simple to install and configure
          • Smooth, intuitive UI
          • No-logs policy
          • Outstanding customer support
          • Specialized streaming servers
          • Free 30-day trial (with 500 MB data limit)
          • Get started with Goose VPN now
          Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
          Mobile app:
          Devices per license: Unlimited
          VPN Plans: www.goosevpn.com
          Catherine Ablett
          (Security consultant and online privacy enthusiast)

          The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

          • Simple to install and configure
          • Smooth, intuitive UI
          • No-logs policy
          • Outstanding customer support
          • Specialized streaming servers
          • Free 30-day trial (with 500 MB data limit)
          • Get started with Goose VPN now
          Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
          Mobile app:
          Devices per license: Unlimited
          VPN Plans: www.goosevpn.com
          Catherine Ablett
          (Security consultant and online privacy enthusiast)

          The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

          • Simple to install and configure
          • Smooth, intuitive UI
          • No-logs policy
          • Outstanding customer support
          • Specialized streaming servers
          • Free 30-day trial (with 500 MB data limit)
          • Get started with Goose VPN now
          Money Back Guarantee (Days): 30
          Mobile app:
          Devices per license: Unlimited
          VPN Plans: www.goosevpn.com
          Nord is offering 77% off for a limited time!