Trust.Zone Expert Review

Honesty and transparency – our two core values – make the internet a friendly place. Our reviews are written by users themselves, and are not influenced by VPN companies. When you purchase a VPN, we sometimes earn affiliate commissions that support our work. Here is an explanation of exactly what we do and how to support our work.

Rating ?
4.6 / 5.0
Features 4.7 / 5.0
Ease of Use 4.9 / 5.0
Pricing 4.6 / 5.0
Reliability & Support 4.9 / 5.0

Trust.Zone is based in Seychelles where they operate according to the law of that country. Like our top VPNs, NordVPN and ExpressVPN (which we suggest you also take a look at), they offer VPN services such as OpenVPN solution using AES-256 enc...

Trust.Zone User Reviews
3.9
John Clark
Sep 4, 2017
  •  1
Not so great Moving on to become a real problem.

It fouled up my home networking system; corrupted my media devices. I deleted it and deleted the folders. Yet it has left something behind that keeps changing my dns settings. This puts it near the land of malware.


See Plans Reply to this review

Did you know? We approve all user reviews. Companies can't pay to include or exclude any.

    Trust.Zone
    Sep 7, 2017
    Comments from Trust.Zone

    I'm sorry to hear our product/service didn't fit your needs. I recommend contacting our tech team to research your issue. I am sure we could help Let me leave some comments: - Trust.Zone doesn't corrupt any files or devices. - Trust.Zone is highly rated by many VPN review services including leading VPNMentor, so it's definitely not a malware - Are you sure that your have installed a right Trust.Zone software and not fake/cracked app?


    See Plans Reply to this review
      John Clark
      Sep 8, 2017
      trust vpn uninstalled.

      I wasn't born yesterday! I know it jammed by homegroup on Windows 10 and left a residue that took me weeks to trace and uninstall. No way will i go next to this thing again.


      See Plans Reply to this review
Justin G
Aug 26, 2017
  •  1
Why can I only review Anonymously? Anywal this VPN is a scam.

Bought a 3 months sub to TrustZone and it kept coming up with error codes. It NEVER worked. Contacted them and they were no help. They said they would renew my subscription as it was their fault and I cannot make a claim with my credit card because I bought over 3 months ago. And now Trustzone is refusing to stand by their word and renew the sub I ALREADY PAID FOR! They are just out to steal your hard earned money. Don't give it to them.


See Plans Reply to this review
    Trust.Zone
    Sep 7, 2017
    We are sorry, 3 days free and 10 days money back guarantee expired

    Justin G, We are sorry that Trust.Zone didn't feed your needs Please, keep in mind - Trust.Zone has 3 days free period to test software before payment Besides, after you have paid, you have 10 days to ask for refund Unfortunately, we can't make refund if your payment was done over 3 months ago Meanwhile, would you be so kind to contact our tech team and provide us with more details of your issues?


    See Plans Reply to this review
Jul 22, 2017
  •  3
It doesn't work well with windows 10

Liked the service, used it for 9 months. The latest version of windows makes you shut off the driver signature verification to use the service.This would be ok if it didn't automatically reset when updating. Is a hassle to keep disabling the driver signature verification. I Am looking for a new vpn. If they would fix this problem it would be great.


See Plans Reply to this review

Compare Trust.Zone with the top alternative VPNs
Features Description
Number of Server Locations (countries) 32
Number of servers 107
Number of IP Addresses 200
Does VPN keep logs No
Includes Kill Switch Yes
Devices per license 3
Watch the short video review and tutorial below of Trust.Zone
Pricing 4.6 / 5.0
1 year
$3.33/month
3 months
$4.95/month
1 Month
$6.99/month
The Bottom Line
John Norris
(San Francisco-based tech blogger and vpn convert)
A young VPN with good prices and features, but lacking in certain areas

Definitely a mixed bag, Trust.Zone has good and bad qualities. While it is easy to use and their prices are certainly fair enough, speed is a big issue, as is the customer support, which is a bit inconvenient. The kill-switch feature is very good, as is the ability to pay with Bitcoin. They do not, however, have any native apps for any system other than Windows, which is not a plus. They are, however, young, and this will hopefully change over time.

4.6 / 5.0
Detailed expert review
John Norris
(San Francisco-based tech blogger and vpn convert)

Trust.Zone is based in Seychelles where they operate according to the law of that country. Like our top VPNs, NordVPN and ExpressVPN (which we suggest you also take a look at), they offer VPN services such as OpenVPN solution using AES-256 encryption by default. They also offer L2TP Over IPSec, which uses 256-bit AES encryption. They have over 50 servers in 21 countries. Most users DNS queries will go through their DNS servers, but some will go through Google DNS. The great thing about Trust.Zone is that they do not store any logs on their servers, or anywhere for that matter. The only thing they require from their users to get started is just an e-mail address to sign up. There are no names, no personal information, and no tracking of what you’re doing on the Internet and on their servers.

You can watch the video below for a quick review. Or jump to 02:15 to see a quick tutorial of TrustZone.


You can surf the web anonymously by hiding your IP address and your location. They do not log the activities of their users, so it’s a completely anonymous VPN service. You can stop ISP from tracking you by preventing your ISP from monitoring your online activities and tracking every move you make. You can encrypt all your internet traffic and protect yourself from unsecured Wi-Fi hotspots, as well as protect yourself from cyber threats. However, you cannot exceed three simultaneous connections, but there are no data caps!

Trust.Zone doesn’t restrict any type of traffic, so you can do whatever you want on their servers. They do not block or throttle any protocols, servers, IP addresses, or any type of traffic in any way.

This company offers you a one-click, simple to use application for Windows. They also support all major devices and OS, such as iOS, Windows, Linux, Android, Mac, and Windows Mobile. You can download their VPN client software and connect to their VPN servers in just a matter of seconds with an e-mail address!

You don’t have to worry about choosing a server to use because they will choose the fastest one for you, no matter what your location is. If your connection happens to drop, they will reconnect automatically when a connection is available. While your connection is dropped, Trust.Zone will block all outgoing internet connections to keep you secure until you are reconnected. Your IP address will never be exposed. If you want to change your port, you just have to use their one-click setting to switch.

If you have any questions and concerns, they have a frequently asked question section, as well as a web form that will be answered pretty quickly.

All major credit cards are accepted for this service provider, but they also accept PayPal, Bitcoin, Alipay, Webmoney, Qiwi Wallet, wire transfers, and many other payment methods.

All plans come with the 50 locations, unlimited data, unlimited bandwidth, three connections that can occur at the same time, one-click install and run software, unlimited server switching, and a free test plan.

  • Free test plan with one simultaneous connection and one gigabyte of data
  • State of the art encryption
  • Protection even if your connection is disrupted
  • IP address is never revealed
  • Get started with Trust.Zone now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 10
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 3
John Norris
(San Francisco-based tech blogger and vpn convert)

The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

  • Free test plan with one simultaneous connection and one gigabyte of data
  • State of the art encryption
  • Protection even if your connection is disrupted
  • IP address is never revealed
  • Get started with Trust.Zone now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 10
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 3
John Norris
(San Francisco-based tech blogger and vpn convert)

The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

  • Free test plan with one simultaneous connection and one gigabyte of data
  • State of the art encryption
  • Protection even if your connection is disrupted
  • IP address is never revealed
  • Get started with Trust.Zone now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 10
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 3
John Norris
(San Francisco-based tech blogger and vpn convert)

The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

  • Free test plan with one simultaneous connection and one gigabyte of data
  • State of the art encryption
  • Protection even if your connection is disrupted
  • IP address is never revealed
  • Get started with Trust.Zone now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 10
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 3
John Norris
(San Francisco-based tech blogger and vpn convert)

The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

  • Free test plan with one simultaneous connection and one gigabyte of data
  • State of the art encryption
  • Protection even if your connection is disrupted
  • IP address is never revealed
  • Get started with Trust.Zone now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 10
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 3
John Norris
(San Francisco-based tech blogger and vpn convert)

The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

  • Free test plan with one simultaneous connection and one gigabyte of data
  • State of the art encryption
  • Protection even if your connection is disrupted
  • IP address is never revealed
  • Get started with Trust.Zone now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 10
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 3
John Norris
(San Francisco-based tech blogger and vpn convert)

The review for this sub category of VPNs is not available yet for this VPN Provider. If you feel they provide a good solution, please add your review as a user, and we'll follow with a detailed expert review

  • Free test plan with one simultaneous connection and one gigabyte of data
  • State of the art encryption
  • Protection even if your connection is disrupted
  • IP address is never revealed
  • Get started with Trust.Zone now
Money Back Guarantee (Days): 10
Mobile app:
Devices per license: 3