Bekanntgabe:
Professionelle Tests

Die vpnMentor enthält Bewertungen, die von unseren Community-Testern verfasst wurden. Sie basieren auf der unabhängigen und professionellen Prüfung der Produkte/Services durch die Rezensenten.

• Eigentümerschaft

vpnMentor gehört zu Kape Technologies PLC, denen wiederum die folgenden Produkte/Dienste gehören: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access, und Intego. Auch diese können auf dieser Website überprüft werden.

• Affiliate-Provisionen

vpnMentor enthält Bewertungen, die von unseren Experten verfasst wurden. Sie entsprechen den strengen Bewertungsstandards, einschließlich der ethischen Standards, zu denen wir stehen. Diese Standards verlangen, dass jede Bewertung auf einer unabhängigen, ehrlichen und professionellen Prüfung der Rezensentin oder des Rezensenten basiert. Möglicherweise erhalten wir eine Provision, wenn eine Anwenderin oder ein Anwender etwas über unsere Links kauft. Das beeinflusst die entsprechende Bewertung aber nicht. Allerdings wirkt es sich möglicherweise auf die Rangliste aus. Die Letztere wird mithilfe der Kundenzufriedenheit früherer Abschlüsse und der erhaltenen Vergütung festgelegt.

• Richtlinien für die Reviews

Die auf der vpnMentor veröffentlichten Reviews werden von Experten verfasst, die die Produkte nach unseren strengen Bewertungsstandards geprüft haben. Diese Standards stellen sicher, dass jedes Reviews auf der unabhängigen, professionellen und ehrlichen Bewertung des Prüfers basiert und die technischen Fähigkeiten und Qualitäten des Produkts sowie seinen kommerziellen Wert für die Nutzer berücksichtigt. Die von uns veröffentlichten Rankings können Affiliate-Provisionen berücksichtigen, die wir für Käufe über Links auf unserer Website erhalten.

OverPlay VPN vs Unblock-Us VPN 2022

Rating

Merkmale 8.1/10
Preis 6.0/10
Benutzerfreundlich 9.0/10
Zuverlässigkeit & Support 9.0/10
Merkmale 8.1/10
Preis 8.2/10
Benutzerfreundlich 8.2/10
Zuverlässigkeit & Support 8.2/10

Tests

Test
Author Image Markus Huber
Markus Huber

Technik-Enthusiast

8.6/10

Zuverlässige Proxys bieten Ihnen eine optimale Sicherheit und Anonymität zusammen mit einer schnellen und zuverlässigen Internetverbindung. OverPlay VPN verfügt in dieser Hinsicht über mehr als 100 Serverstandorte mit mehr als 12.000 verfügbaren IP-Adressen, was es zu einem der zuverlässigsten und schnellsten Proxy-Dienste macht, die im Internet verfügbar sind. Der Dienst bietet den Anwen...

Alles lesen
Neueste positive Benutzerbewertung
J
Jonah
8.0/10
Vielseitig und flexibel, aber schlechter technischer Support

Ich verwende mehrere verschiedene Geräte, sowohl für die Arbeit als auch zum Spielen. Mit Overplay kan... n ich gleichzeitig dieselbe VPN-Verbindung für meinen Computer, mein Smartphone und mein Tablet verwenden. Der technische Support muss allerdings verbessert werden und ich denke, dass ein Support per Live-Chat einen großen Unterschied machen würde.Mehr Informationen

Neueste negative Benutzerbewertung
P
Philipp
6.0/10
Arbeitet gut, aber nicht einfach zu verwenden

Es dauert nicht sehr lange, um diesen Dienst einzurichten und er funktioniert insgesamt gesehen sehr g... ut. Es gibt viele sichere und anonyme IP-Adressen. Er hat das Potenzial, ein sehr guter Dienst zu werden, aber das Setup ist komplizierter als bei anderen Diensten, die ich verwendet habe, obwohl die FAQs, ebenso wie die Benutzerforen sehr nützlich sind.Mehr Informationen

Test
Author Image Guy Fawkes
Guy Fawkes

Anonyme Cybersicherheitsexperten

8.1/10

Das Ziel von Unblock-us.com ist es, einen guten VPN Service zu den erschwinglichsten Preisen zu bieten. Das Verkaufsargument ist klar und einfach, indem Dir der Anbieter einfach eine neue IP-Adresse gibt. (Der Ansatz ist etwas anders als bei herkömmlichen Anwendern wie zum Beispiel IPVanish oder ExpressVPN, die Deinen Computer mit unterschiedlichen Servern verbinden, um dadurch Deine IP-Adresse...

Alles lesen
Neueste positive Benutzerbewertung
A
Attaf
10.0/10
Works for netflix

Its been working fine for me for last 3 months for netflix. I have been viewing netflix from India and...  its working flawlessly without any doubt. Sometimes netflix does kick you out but clearing cookies and trying again sorts it out.Mehr Informationen

Neueste negative Benutzerbewertung
S
Sandy
2.0/10
No Longer Works

I have used this service for many years but since it has changed to StrongVPN, nothing works and suppo... rt can't fix it across any of my devices. Strangely, they tend to blame the user but reading these comments, I can see that my issue was not unique. I have unsubscribed and will find another provider.Mehr Informationen

Preis

Startpreis $3.33/Monat
Geld-Zurück-Garantie (Tage) 30 Tage
Anzahl an Geräten pro Lizenz 12 geräte
Startpreis $3.33/Monat
Geld-Zurück-Garantie (Tage) 30 Tage
Anzahl an Geräten pro Lizenz 12 geräte

Fazit

Unblock-US bedient seine Zielgruppe perfekt, indem der Anbieter den Benutzern hilft, standortspezifische Inhalte wie von Netflix zu entsperren, ohne dabei die Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit zu beeinträchtigen. Allerdings dürfte Unblock-Us weniger ansprechend für den begeisterten Technik-orientierten Benutzer sein, der nach Features sucht, die ein sicheres und anonymes Surfen im Internet gewährleisten. Overplay integriert solche Protokolle wie zum Beispiel das L2TP, die bekanntermaßen auch effektiv an restriktiven Orten wie China arbeiten. Wenn es also um Sicherheit, Flexibilität und Geschwindigkeit geht, so übertrifft Overplay den Anbieter Unblock-US doch recht deutlich.

Zeit zu entscheiden, welches am besten für Dich ist

FAQ

Ist OverPlay VPN besser als Unblock-Us VPN?

Ja, OverPlay VPN ist unterm Strich besser als Unblock-Us VPN. Es bietet 950 Server in 30 Ländern, hohe Geschwindigkeiten und beeindruckende Sicherheitsfunktionen.

Am besten ist, dass Du einen hohen Rabatt nutzen kannst und den Service für nur $3.33 pro Monat bekommst.

Was sollte ich beachten, wenn ich zwischen OverPlay VPN und Unblock-Us VPN wählen?

Wählst Du ein VPN, willst Du die Anzahl der Server, die allgemeine Geschwindigkeit, Preis und die Anzahl der simultanen Verbindungen beachten. Einige VPNs bieten ein reibungsloses Online-Erlebnis und andere verlangsamen Dich.

Willst Du eine Entscheidung treffen, dann ist OverPlay VPN möglicherweise perfekt für Dich, weil es während der Tests leistungsstark war.

Ist OverPlay VPN schneller als Unblock-Us VPN?

Ja, OverPlay VPN ist schneller als Unblock-Us VPN. Weil Dein VPN die Hauptverbindung Deines Computers mit dem Internet ist, brauchst Du einen Service, der Dich nicht mehr als 20 % verlgansamt.

Sind Dir Geschwindigkeiten wichtig, dann empfehle ich einen Blick auf ExpressVPN. Es ist der schnellste Service auf dem Markt und es gibt unbegrenzt viel Bandbreite. Verlangsamungen gibt es keine, wenn Du Dich mit der anderen Seite des Planeten verbindest. Du kannst es risikofrei ausprobieren. Es gibt eine 30-tägige Geld-Zurück-Garantie, damit Du eine komplette Rückerstattung bekommst, wenn es Dir nicht gefällt.

Haben OverPlay VPN oder Unblock-Us VPN irgendwelche Angebote?

Sowohl OverPlay VPN als auch Unblock-Us VPN haben hin und wieder Sonderangebote. Du kannst hier die aktuellen Gutscheine und Rabatte prüfen. Allerdings hat ExpressVPN die besten Angebote. Derzeit bekommst Du bei einem neuen Abonnement 49% Rabatt und bis zu 3 Monate kostenlose.

Disclosure:
Professional Reviews

vpnMentor contains reviews that are written by our community reviewers, and are based on the reviewers' independent and professional examination of the products/services.

• Ownership

vpnMentor is owned by Kape Technologies PLC, which owns the following products: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access, and Intego, which may be reviewed on this website.

• Affiliate Commissions

While vpnMentor may receive commissions when a purchase is made using our links, this has no influence on the reviews content or on the reviewed products/services. We provide direct links to purchase products that are part of affiliate programs.

• Reviews Guidelines

The reviews published on vpnMentor are written by experts that examine the products according to our strict reviewing standards. Such standards ensure that each review is based on the independent, professional and honest examination of the reviewer, and takes into account the technical capabilities and qualities of the product together with its commercial value for users, which may also affect the product's ranking on the website.

OverPlay VPN vs Unblock-Us VPN 2022

After comparing these VPNs, we have a winner!

Which VPN is better?

Author Image Daniel Krohn
Daniel Krohn

Cybersecurity Researcher

Security, flexibility and speed are what these two companies proudly boast. Both are enticingly low-priced and easy to set up, which makes a perfect choice for novice users. They offer Smart-DNS - an alternative to the traditional VPN - allowing faster streaming and downloading. They appear to score high in customer service and supply user guides for a whole range devices. If simply streaming media sources such as Netflix, Unblock-Us is a great choice, but with no money back guarantee, you could consider a free-trial of Overplay first. For the more security-conscious users and tech-enthusiasts, Overplay has an additional product that includes a VPN in conjunction with Smart-DNS and are miles ahead with the number server locations compared to Unblock-Us. Also, Linux users will surely be grateful to see a very helpful, time-saving setup guides.

Rating

Features 8.2/10
Pricing 6/10
Ease of Use 9/10
Reliability & Support 9/10
Features 8/10
Pricing 8.2/10
Ease of Use 8.2/10
Reliability & Support 8.2/10

Reviews

Review by our expert
A
Ariel Hochstadt

Ex-Google, International tech speaker

8.6/10

Reliable proxies will provide you with optimum security and anonymity with a fast, reliable internet connection. Most premium services that we recommend, such as ExpressVPN, will do just that. OverPlay VPN has more than 100 server locations with over 12,000 IP addresses available, which makes it a true contender for reliable and fast proxy services. The service provides users several VPN conne...

Read all
Latest positive user review
A
Andrew
8.0/10
Versatile and flexible, but poor technical support

I use several different devices, both for work and play, and with Overplay I can use my computer, my s... martphone and my tablet with the same VPN connection at the same time. Tech support, though, needs to improve, and I think a live chat support would make quite a difference.More

Latest negative user review
J
John
2.0/10
Awful

Poor technical support. No refund after canceling. Unfortunately, I have to give one star. Subscribed ... for a month, then cancelled on their site after having many problems connecting. Didn’t get a refund , and after contacting them , they said none would be issued. Stay well away from Overplay. Many of my expat friends had the same problem . RipoffMore

Review by our expert
Author Image Guy Fawkes
Guy Fawkes

Anonymous Cybersecurity Experts

8/10

Unblock-us.com's aim is to deliver a good VPN service for the lowest reasonable price. Their sales tactic is simple and clear; they just give your computer a new IP address. (This is different from more traditional vendors like IPVanish or ExpressVPN that connect your computers to different servers to change your IP address.) Though on the surface it seems a very bare-bones service it's more t...

Read all
Latest positive user review
A
Attaf
10.0/10
Works for netflix

Its been working fine for me for last 3 months for netflix. I have been viewing netflix from India and...  its working flawlessly without any doubt. Sometimes netflix does kick you out but clearing cookies and trying again sorts it out.More

Latest negative user review
S
Sandy
2.0/10
No Longer Works

I have used this service for many years but since it has changed to StrongVPN, nothing works and suppo... rt can't fix it across any of my devices. Strangely, they tend to blame the user but reading these comments, I can see that my issue was not unique. I have unsubscribed and will find another provider.More

Pricing

Starting price 0/
Money Back Guarantee (Days) 30 Days
Number of devices per license 12 devices
Starting price $3.33/month
Money Back Guarantee (Days) 30 Days
Number of devices per license 12 devices

The Bottom Line

Author Image Daniel Krohn
Daniel Krohn

Cybersecurity Researcher

Unblock-Us serves their target audience perfectly by helping users to unblock location-specific content, such as Netflix, without compromising connection speed. However, Unblock-Us may be less appealing to the enthusiastic, tech-oriented user who is seeking features that provide a safer and more secure way of browsing anonymously. Overplay integrates such protocols, like L2TP, which are known to still work effectively in restricted areas such as China. So, when it comes to security, flexibility and speed, Overplay confidently surpasses Unblock-Us.

Time to decide which one is best for you

FAQ

Is OverPlay VPN better than Unblock-Us VPN?

Yes, OverPlay VPN is better overall than Unblock-Us VPN. It has 950 servers in 30 countries, fast speeds, and impressive security features.

Best of all, you can take advantage of its latest discount and get it for only 0 a month.

What should I keep in mind when choosing between OverPlay VPN and Unblock-Us VPN?

When choosing a VPN, you want to pay close attention to its number of servers, overall speed score, pricing, and the number of simultaneous device connections it offers. While some VPNs provide a flawless online experience, others will really slow you down.

If you’re ready to commit, then OverPlay VPN may be perfect for you due to its performance during the tests .

Is OverPlay VPN faster than Unblock-Us VPN?

Yes, OverPlay VPN is faster than Unblock-Us VPN. Since your VPN is your computer’s main connection to the internet, you need to use a service that won’t slow you down by more than 20%.

If speeds are important to you, then I recommend you take a look at ExpressVPN. It’s the fastest service out there, provides unlimited bandwidth, and you won’t experience any slowdowns even when you connect to the other side of the planet. You can try it out risk-free before making a long-term commitment. It’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can get a full refund if you don’t like it.

Do OverPlay VPN or Unblock-Us VPN offer any deals?

Both OverPlay VPN and Unblock-Us VPN offer deals on occasion. You can check out the current coupons and discounts here. However, ExpressVPN has the best deals. Right now, you can get a 49% discount and up to 3 months for free with a new subscription.