Bekanntgabe:
Professionelle Tests

Die vpnMentor enthält Bewertungen, die von unseren Community-Testern verfasst wurden. Sie basieren auf der unabhängigen und professionellen Prüfung der Produkte/Services durch die Rezensenten.

• Eigentümerschaft

vpnMentor gehört zu Kape Technologies PLC, denen wiederum die folgenden Produkte/Dienste gehören: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access, und Intego. Auch diese können auf dieser Website überprüft werden.

• Affiliate-Provisionen

Obwohl vpnMentor möglicherweise Provisionen erhält, wenn ein Kauf über unsere Links getätigt wird, hat dies keinen Einfluss auf den Inhalt der Tests oder auf die überprüften Produkte / Dienstleistungen. Wir bieten direkte Links zum Kauf von Produkten, die Teil von Partnerprogrammen sind.

• Richtlinien der Tests

Die auf vpnMentor veröffentlichten Tests und Bewertungen werden von Experten verfasst, die die Produkte gemäß unseren strengen Überprüfungsstandards untersuchen. Diese Standards stellen sicher, dass jede Bewertung auf der unabhängigen, professionellen und ehrlichen Meinung des Prüfers basiert und die technischen Fähigkeiten und Qualitäten des Produkts sowie seinen kommerziellen Wert für die Benutzer berücksichtigt. Dies kann sich auch auf das Ranking des Produkts auf der Website auswirken.

OverPlay VPN vs Unlocator VPN 2022

Nach dem Vergleich dieser VPNs haben wir einen Gewinner!

Rating

Merkmale 8.2/10
Preis 6/10
Benutzerfreundlich 9/10
Zuverlässigkeit & Support 9/10
Merkmale 8/10
Preis 9.4/10
Benutzerfreundlich 7.8/10
Zuverlässigkeit & Support 8/10

Bewertungen

Test
Author Image Markus Huber
Markus Huber

Technik-Enthusiast

8.6/10

Zuverlässige Proxys bieten Ihnen eine optimale Sicherheit und Anonymität zusammen mit einer schnellen und zuverlässigen Internetverbindung. OverPlay VPN verfügt in dieser Hinsicht über mehr als 100 Serverstandorte mit mehr als 12.000 verfügbaren IP-Adressen, was es zu einem der zuverlässigsten und schnellsten Proxy-Dienste macht, die im Internet verfügbar sind. Der Dienst bietet den Anwen...

Alles lesen
Neueste positive Benutzerbewertung
J
Jonah
8.0/10
Vielseitig und flexibel, aber schlechter technischer Support

Ich verwende mehrere verschiedene Geräte, sowohl für die Arbeit als auch zum Spielen. Mit Overplay kan... n ich gleichzeitig dieselbe VPN-Verbindung für meinen Computer, mein Smartphone und mein Tablet verwenden. Der technische Support muss allerdings verbessert werden und ich denke, dass ein Support per Live-Chat einen großen Unterschied machen würde.Mehr Informationen

Neueste negative Benutzerbewertung
P
Philipp
6.0/10
Arbeitet gut, aber nicht einfach zu verwenden

Es dauert nicht sehr lange, um diesen Dienst einzurichten und er funktioniert insgesamt gesehen sehr g... ut. Es gibt viele sichere und anonyme IP-Adressen. Er hat das Potenzial, ein sehr guter Dienst zu werden, aber das Setup ist komplizierter als bei anderen Diensten, die ich verwendet habe, obwohl die FAQs, ebenso wie die Benutzerforen sehr nützlich sind.Mehr Informationen

Test
Author Image Guy Fawkes
Guy Fawkes

Anonyme Cybersicherheitsexperten

7.2/10

Unlocator started as a Denmark-based Smart DNS provider in 2013, but it has leveled up by providing a VPN service. I wondered whether this new addition could offer me the security and functionality I expect from a VPN service, so I tested it myself. I found that Unlocator VPN is completely secure only when using the OpenVPN protocol. However, the monthly subscription price for this Smart D...

Alles lesen
Neueste positive Benutzerbewertung Bisher keine Tests
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Neueste negative Benutzerbewertung
V
Viktor
2.0/10
Completely unresponsive to requests to cancel

Ich bin auf dieser Dienst im Internet auf der Suche nach einem guten VPN gestoßen. Unlocator bot ein T... estabonnement und eine 30-Tage-Geld-zurück-Garantie an. Zunächst wurde mir zweimal ein Abonnement in Rechnung gestellt. Dann wurde ein Abonnement zurückgegeben. Dann habe ich versucht, das Abonnement abzubestellen und... Zuerst schrieben sie mir, dass das Geld innerhalb von 2-3 Tagen zurückgegeben werden würde und nichts passierte. Mir wurde von Harrison gesagt, dass er mein Abonnement gegeben hatte und dass er den Buchhalter angewiesen hatte, es zu klären und das Geld zurückzugeben. Und oh Wunder... nichts ist wieder passiert. Jetzt antworten sie überhaupt nicht mehr auf meine Nachrichten. Was soll ich sagen. Sie können schreiben, wer sie wirklich sind, aber darf nicht - Sie können beleidigt sein. Daher empfehle ich, das Geld sehr weit von diesem Service zu halten.Mehr Informationen

Preis

Startpreis $3.33/Monat
Geld-Zurück-Garantie (Tage) 30 Tage
Anzahl an Geräten pro Lizenz 12 geräte
Startpreis $4.96/Monat
Geld-Zurück-Garantie (Tage) 30 Tage
Anzahl an Geräten pro Lizenz 5 geräte

Fazit

Author Image Daniel Krohn
Daniel Krohn

Cybersicherheitsforscher

Beide Dienste bieten schnelle Verbindungen und beeindruckende Geschwindigkeiten, jedoch verfügt Overplay über einige Aspekte, die bei Unlocator fehlen. Unlocator hat eine strengere Richtlinie bezüglich des Datenschutzes, die aber von der Unzuverlässigkeit beim Streamen von Netflix überschattet wird, während Overplay in diesem Bereich verlässlicher ist. Overplay bietet eine breite Palette von Serverstandorten, auch in eingeschränkten Gegenden wie China. Durch die kostenlose Testversion als auch mit Hilfe der 5-Tage Geld-zurück-Garantie können Sie dieses VPN ausprobieren, ohne einen Cent dafür bezahlen zu müssen. Es ist ein knappes Rennen zwischen diesen beiden VPN-Anbietern, aber dennoch geht der knappe Sieg an Overplay.

Zeit zu entscheiden, welches am besten für Dich ist

FAQ

Ist OverPlay VPN besser als Unlocator VPN?

Ja, OverPlay VPN ist unterm Strich besser als Unlocator VPN. Es bietet 950 Server in 30 Ländern, hohe Geschwindigkeiten und beeindruckende Sicherheitsfunktionen.

Am besten ist, dass Du einen hohen Rabatt nutzen kannst und den Service für nur $3.33 pro Monat bekommst.

Was sollte ich beachten, wenn ich zwischen OverPlay VPN und Unlocator VPN wählen?

Wählst Du ein VPN, willst Du die Anzahl der Server, die allgemeine Geschwindigkeit, Preis und die Anzahl der simultanen Verbindungen beachten. Einige VPNs bieten ein reibungsloses Online-Erlebnis und andere verlangsamen Dich.

Willst Du eine Entscheidung treffen, dann ist OverPlay VPN möglicherweise perfekt für Dich, weil es während der Tests leistungsstark war.

Ist OverPlay VPN schneller als Unlocator VPN?

Ja, OverPlay VPN ist schneller als Unlocator VPN. Weil Dein VPN die Hauptverbindung Deines Computers mit dem Internet ist, brauchst Du einen Service, der Dich nicht mehr als 20 % verlgansamt.

Sind Dir Geschwindigkeiten wichtig, dann empfehle ich einen Blick auf ExpressVPN. Es ist der schnellste Service auf dem Markt und es gibt unbegrenzt viel Bandbreite. Verlangsamungen gibt es keine, wenn Du Dich mit der anderen Seite des Planeten verbindest. Du kannst es risikofrei testen, bevor Du ein langfristiges Abonnement abschließt. Es gibt eine 30-tägige Geld-Zurück-Garantie, damit Du eine komplette Rückerstattung bekommst, wenn es Dir nicht gefällt.

Haben OverPlay VPN oder Unlocator VPN irgendwelche Angebote?

Sowohl OverPlay VPN als auch Unlocator VPN haben hin und wieder Sonderangebote. Du kannst hier die aktuellen Gutscheine und Rabatte prüfen. Allerdings hat ExpressVPN die besten Angebote. Derzeit bekommst Du bei einem neuen Abonnement 49% Rabatt und bis zu 3 Monate kostenlose.

Disclosure:
Professional Reviews

vpnMentor contains reviews that are written by our community reviewers, and are based on the reviewers' independent and professional examination of the products/services.

• Ownership

vpnMentor is owned by Kape Technologies PLC, which owns the following products: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access, and Intego, which may be reviewed on this website.

• Affiliate Commissions

While vpnMentor may receive commissions when a purchase is made using our links, this has no influence on the reviews content or on the reviewed products/services. We provide direct links to purchase products that are part of affiliate programs.

• Reviews Guidelines

The reviews published on vpnMentor are written by experts that examine the products according to our strict reviewing standards. Such standards ensure that each review is based on the independent, professional and honest examination of the reviewer, and takes into account the technical capabilities and qualities of the product together with its commercial value for users. The rankings we publish may take into consideration the affiliate commissions we earn for purchases through links on our website.

OverPlay VPN vs Unlocator VPN 2022

After comparing these VPNs, we have a winner!

Which VPN is better?

Author Image Daniel Krohn
Daniel Krohn

Cybersecurity Researcher

Unlocator is a much less expensive option compared to Overplay, and has focused its efforts on ensuring users get the very best streaming service, unlocking an abundance of channels, and supporting a wide range of devices with no limit to the amount of devices they can use with one account. However, if you're hunting for the perfect Netflix-friendly VPN, Unlocator has proven to be unreliable, having been blocked by Netflix and still working on a solution to fix this. In the meantime, you may want to turn your attention to Overplay. They offer an abundance of server locations, faster speeds and they work across multiple platforms. However, Overplay is based in the UK - a country known to have controversial laws surrounding basic rights for online privacy - making them less appealing to serious privacy advocates. Unlocator, based in Copenhagen, Denmark, is much more of a friend to those seeking anonymity as they retain no logs, and even accept Bitcoin as an anonymous payment method.

Rating

Features 8.2/10
Pricing 6/10
Ease of Use 9/10
Reliability & Support 9/10
Features 8/10
Pricing 9.4/10
Ease of Use 7.8/10
Reliability & Support 8/10

Reviews

Review by our expert
Author Image Kristina Perunicic
Kristina Perunicic

Managing Editor

8.6/10

Reliable proxies will provide you with optimum security and anonymity with a fast, reliable internet connection. Most premium services that we recommend, such as ExpressVPN, will do just that. OverPlay VPN has more than 100 server locations with over 12,000 IP addresses available, which makes it a true contender for reliable and fast proxy services. The service provides users several VPN conne...

Read all
Latest positive user review
A
Andrew
8.0/10
Versatile and flexible, but poor technical support

I use several different devices, both for work and play, and with Overplay I can use my computer, my s... martphone and my tablet with the same VPN connection at the same time. Tech support, though, needs to improve, and I think a live chat support would make quite a difference.More

Latest negative user review
J
John
2.0/10
Awful

Poor technical support. No refund after canceling. Unfortunately, I have to give one star. Subscribed ... for a month, then cancelled on their site after having many problems connecting. Didn’t get a refund , and after contacting them , they said none would be issued. Stay well away from Overplay. Many of my expat friends had the same problem . RipoffMore

Review by our expert
Author Image Jairene Cruz-Eusebio
Jairene Cruz-Eusebio

Cybersecurity Researcher

7.2/10

Unlocator started as a Denmark-based Smart DNS provider in 2013, but it has leveled up by providing a VPN service. I wondered whether this new addition could offer me the security and functionality I expect from a VPN service, so I tested it myself. I found that Unlocator VPN is completely secure only when using the OpenVPN protocol. However, the monthly subscription price for this Smart D...

Read all
Latest positive user review
D
Dylan
10.0/10
Unlocator still works and its great!

I have used unlocator for 2 years now. It has been awesome! Regardless of some reviews, I see here. It...  absolutely still works and works great! Their customer service is excellent and the speed of their servers is super fast! A+More

Latest negative user review
J
James
2.0/10
Stopped working three days ago. Now The website is down.

Stopped working three days ago. Now The website is down. Customer service when I joined was amazing. N... ow it's only by email and it's a whole day to wait for feedback. So by the time you may find a solution, everyone has already seen the show you wanted to see. Unlocator sucks.More

Pricing

Starting price $3.33/month
Money Back Guarantee (Days) 30 Days
Number of devices per license 12 devices
Starting price $4.96/month
Money Back Guarantee (Days) 30 Days
Number of devices per license 5 devices

The Bottom Line

Author Image Daniel Krohn
Daniel Krohn

Cybersecurity Researcher

Both services offer fast connections and impressive speeds, but Overplay makes up for the aspects that Unlocator lacks. Unlocator adopts a tougher privacy stance, but is overshadowed by its unreliability with Netflix streaming, while Overplay is more confident in this area. They provide a wider variety of server locations, even in more restricted areas, such as China. With their free trial and 5-day money-back guarantee, you can safely test drive this VPN without paying a dime. It's a tight race between these two VPN providers, but just stretching out in front and claiming victory is Overplay.

Time to decide which one is best for you

FAQ

Is OverPlay VPN better than Unlocator VPN?

Yes, OverPlay VPN is better overall than Unlocator VPN. It has 950 servers in 30 countries, fast speeds, and impressive security features.

Best of all, you can take advantage of its latest discount and get it for only $3.33 a month.

What should I keep in mind when choosing between OverPlay VPN and Unlocator VPN?

When choosing a VPN, you want to pay close attention to its number of servers, overall speed score, pricing, and the number of simultaneous device connections it offers. While some VPNs provide a flawless online experience, others will really slow you down.

If you’re ready to commit, then OverPlay VPN may be perfect for you due to its performance during the tests .

Is OverPlay VPN faster than Unlocator VPN?

Yes, OverPlay VPN is faster than Unlocator VPN. Since your VPN is your computer’s main connection to the internet, you need to use a service that won’t slow you down by more than 20%.

If speeds are important to you, then I recommend you take a look at ExpressVPN. It’s the fastest service out there, provides unlimited bandwidth, and you won’t experience any slowdowns even when you connect to the other side of the planet. You can try it out risk-free before making a long-term commitment. It’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can get a full refund if you don’t like it.

Do OverPlay VPN or Unlocator VPN offer any deals?

Both OverPlay VPN and Unlocator VPN offer deals on occasion. You can check out the current coupons and discounts here. However, ExpressVPN has the best deals. Right now, you can get a 49% discount and up to 3 months for free with a new subscription.