Wir prüfen die Anbieter auf der Grundlage strenger Tests und Nachforschungen, berücksichtigen aber auch Dein Feedback und unsere Partnerprovisionen mit den Anbietern. Einige Anbieter gehören zu unserer Muttergesellschaft.
Mehr erfahren
vpnMentor wurde 2014 gegründet, um VPN-Dienste zu testen und über Datenschutzthemen zu berichten. Heute besteht unser Team aus Hunderten von Cybersicherheits-Experten, Autoren und Redakteuren. Es unterstützt die Leser dabei, für ihre Online-Freiheit zu kämpfen. Das geschieht in Zusammenarbeit mit Kape Technologies PLC, dem auch die folgenden Produkte gehören: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access sowie Intego. Sie werden möglicherweise auf dieser Website getestet. Wir gehen davon aus, dass die auf vpnMentor veröffentlichten Bewertungen zum Zeitpunkt des jeweiligen Artikels zutreffend sind. Sie wurden nach unseren strengen Bewertungsstandards verfasst, die eine professionelle und ehrliche Prüfung des Testers in den Vordergrund stellen und die technischen Fähigkeiten und Qualitäten des Produkts sowie seinen kommerziellen Wert für Nutzer berücksichtigen. Die von uns veröffentlichten Bewertungen und Tests können auch die oben erwähnten gemeinsamen Eigentumsrechte und die Affiliate-Provisionen berücksichtigen, die wir für Käufe über Links auf unserer Website erhalten. Wir testen nicht alle VPN-Anbieter und gehen davon aus, dass die Informationen zum Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung des Artikels korrekt sind.
Offenlegung von Werbung

vpnMentor wurde 2014 gegründet, um VPN-Dienste zu testen und über Datenschutzthemen zu berichten. Heute besteht unser Team aus Hunderten von Cybersicherheits-Experten, Autoren und Redakteuren. Es unterstützt die Leser dabei, für ihre Online-Freiheit zu kämpfen. Das geschieht in Zusammenarbeit mit Kape Technologies PLC, dem auch die folgenden Produkte gehören: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access sowie Intego. Sie werden möglicherweise auf dieser Website getestet. Wir gehen davon aus, dass die auf vpnMentor veröffentlichten Bewertungen zum Zeitpunkt des jeweiligen Artikels zutreffend sind. Sie wurden nach unseren strengen Bewertungsstandards verfasst, die eine professionelle und ehrliche Prüfung des Testers in den Vordergrund stellen und die technischen Fähigkeiten und Qualitäten des Produkts sowie seinen kommerziellen Wert für Nutzer berücksichtigen. Die von uns veröffentlichten Bewertungen und Tests können auch die oben erwähnten gemeinsamen Eigentumsrechte und die Affiliate-Provisionen berücksichtigen, die wir für Käufe über Links auf unserer Website erhalten. Wir testen nicht alle VPN-Anbieter und gehen davon aus, dass die Informationen zum Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung des Artikels korrekt sind.

Zenmate VPN vs SurfEasy VPN 2024

Inhaltsverzeichnis
    Editor's Note: Transparency and impartiality are important to us when bringing you our best selection of VPNs. Some of the industry-leading products on our list, including Intego, Private Internet Access, CyberGhost, and Expressvpn are owned by Kape Technologies, our parent company. The VPNs we choose are derived from a thorough testing process.

    Welches VPN ist besser?

    Author Image Kristina Perunicic
    Kristina Perunicic

    Chefredakteurin

    Es kann schwierig sein, herauszufinden, welches dieser VPNs Deine Anforderungen am besten erfüllt, weil Du online möglicherweise viele Informationen gefunden hast, die eine Unterscheidung schwierig machen. Entscheidest Du Dich für ein VPN, musst Du darauf achten, dass es schnell genug ist, ein gutes Server-Netzwerk bietet und die gewünschten Sicherheitsfunktionen zur Verfügung stellt. All das ist wichtig, denn es kann die Qualität und Sicherheit Deiner Online-Aktivitäten stark beeinflussen.

    Daher haben uns mein Team und ich die Zeit genommen, den Zenmate VPN rigoros zu testen und mit SurfEasy VPN zu vergleichen, um einen umfassenden direkten Vergleich zu haben. Wir haben alle VPNs auf Geschwindigkeiten, Streaming-Funktionen, Sicherheits- und Datenschutzfunktionen, Preise und mehr getestet. So kannst Du für Dich bei der Wahl des besten VPNs eine fundierte Entscheidung treffen. Dabei ist es egal, welche Prioritäten Du hast.

    Unsere Bewertung

    Merkmale 9.1/10
    Preis 9.4/10
    Benutzerfreundlich 9.2/10
    Zuverlässigkeit & Support 9.2/10
    Merkmale 5.1/10
    Preis 6.5/10
    Benutzerfreundlich 8.6/10
    Zuverlässigkeit & Support 8.6/10

    Tests

    Test
    Author Image Matthew Amos
    Matthew Amos

    Redakteur

    Unsere Bewertung: 9.1/10

    ZenMate has been a popular VPN for 10+ years, especially with its free browser extensions. It offers low prices and many appealing features like streaming servers and fast speeds. But none of this matters if it can’t keep you safe, so I decided to find out if it really can. After my tests, I can say ZenMate is a safe VPN offering great value. It works great for streaming, has fast speeds at cl...

    Alles lesen
    Neueste positive Benutzerbewertung
    O
    Offerman
    10.0/10
    Zenmate Premium Account

    Hallo, ich finde Zenmate sehr gut. Man kann viele verschiedene Länder ausprobieren und die Verbindungs... geschwindigkeit ist sehr gut. Sollte es doch wider erwarten ein Problem aufkommen, funktioniert der Support von Zenmate gut und sehr freundlich. Eventuell benötigt der Support ein paar Tage Zeit. Zu bemerken gilt, daß man sich zweimal einloggen muß um richtig angemeldet den Support erreichen zu können!Mehr Informationen

    Neueste negative Benutzerbewertung
    K
    Klaus
    2.0/10
    OpenVPN funktioniert nicht

    Leider lässt sich OpenVPN auf meinem NAS nicht einrichten, weil die generierte OpenVPN-Datei fehlerhaf... t ist. Vom Support habe ich nur die Antwort erhalten, dass Sie derzeit keinen Support-Artikel zu diesem Thema haben und mir deshalb nicht weiterhelfen können. Toll ist auch, dass ich bislang PTPP nutzen konnte (ich weiss, ist nicht zu 100% sicher), dies nun aber ohne vorherige Info abgeschaltet wurde. Die 30 Tage für Geld-zurück sind nun natürlich verstrichen und ich kann weder PTPP (abgeschaltet), noch OpenVPN (fehlerhaftes Konfigurations-File) nutzen und bezahle noch für fast 2 Jahre. Habe mir nun ExpressVPN zugelegt. Zwei Klicks und OpenVPN funktioniert wie gewünscht.Mehr Informationen

    Test
    Author Image Guy Fawkes
    Guy Fawkes

    Anonyme Cybersicherheitsexperten

    Unsere Bewertung: 5.1/10

    Even though it’s owned by the very popular Norton company, SurfEasy isn’t a VPN many people know about. Now that its free tier is no longer available, is it still a VPN worth trying? After all my tests, I do not recommend SurfEasy VPN. While its cheap plans may seem attractive, it doesn't offer much value. It has servers in less than half the locations most VPNs offer, weak device compatibili...

    Alles lesen
    Neueste positive Benutzerbewertung
    K
    Karsten Wagner
    10.0/10
    Ich bin mit Surf Easy sehr zufrieden!Einfach gut!

    Nichts ist unnötig und es ist Simpel gehalten.Aber im positiven Sinne,mit dem vorherigen Anbieter ging...  nichts auf Android nur Ausfälle!Man kann ein VPN auch zu Tode verschlüsseln!Unnötige Dinge die keiner braucht,wollte ich nicht mehr!!Hier ist die Lösung für Android,dass Ding läuft und läuft und läuft!!!Einfach,gut,preiswert sicher ,und zuverlässig!1A.Mehr Informationen

    Neueste negative Benutzerbewertung
    R
    Rackerrine
    2.0/10
    SurfEasy habe ich gerade gesehen

    Aber wo finde ich denn die deutsche Sprache? Oder gibt es alles nur in englisch, dann bin ich überfor... dert ... Bewerten kann ich ihn nicht, ich habe ihn noch nicht ausprobiert ... Ich soll das aktivieren und einen Cod eingeben, woher nehme ich den?Mehr Informationen

    Preis

    Startpreis €1.99/Monat
    Geld-Zurück-Garantie (Tage) 30 Tage
    Anzahl an Geräten pro Lizenz Unbegrenzt geräte
    Startpreis $2.49/Monat
    Geld-Zurück-Garantie (Tage) 14 Tage
    Anzahl an Geräten pro Lizenz 5 geräte

    Bester VPN-Dienst nach Kategorie

    Fazit

    Es gibt zwar viele verschiedenen Optionen auf dem Markt, aber nicht jedes VPN ist identisch. Möglicherweise sind viele Tests und viel Recherche notwendig, um herauszufinden, welches sich wirklich am besten für Dich eignet.

    Um Dir Zeit zu sparen, haben mein Expertenteam und ich diese VPNs sorgfältig getestet und verglichen, um einen Gewinner zu finden. Nachdem wir jedes VPN bezüglich Geschwindigkeit, Streaming, Sicherheit und mehr getestet haben, finden wir, dass Zenmate VPN verglichen mit SurfEasy VPN insgesamt eine bessere Option ist.

    Zeit zu entscheiden, welches am besten für Dich ist

    FAQ

    Ist Zenmate VPN besser als SurfEasy VPN?

    Ja, Zenmate VPN ist unterm Strich besser als SurfEasy VPN. Es bietet 4700 Server in 81 Ländern, hohe Geschwindigkeiten und beeindruckende Sicherheitsfunktionen.

    Am besten ist, dass Du einen hohen Rabatt nutzen kannst und den Service für nur €1.99 pro Monat bekommst.

    Was sollte ich beachten, wenn ich zwischen Zenmate VPN und SurfEasy VPN wählen?

    Wählst Du ein VPN, willst Du die Anzahl der Server, die allgemeine Geschwindigkeit, Preis und die Anzahl der simultanen Verbindungen beachten. Einige VPNs bieten ein reibungsloses Online-Erlebnis und andere verlangsamen Dich.

    Willst Du eine Entscheidung treffen, dann ist Zenmate VPN möglicherweise perfekt für Dich, weil es während der Tests leistungsstark war.

    Ist Zenmate VPN schneller als SurfEasy VPN?

    Ja, Zenmate VPN ist schneller als SurfEasy VPN. Weil Dein VPN die Hauptverbindung Deines Computers mit dem Internet ist, brauchst Du einen Service, der Dich nicht mehr als 20 % verlgansamt.

    Sind Dir Geschwindigkeiten wichtig, dann empfehle ich einen Blick auf ExpressVPN. Es ist der schnellste Service auf dem Markt und es gibt unbegrenzt viel Bandbreite. Verlangsamungen gibt es keine, wenn Du Dich mit der anderen Seite des Planeten verbindest. Du kannst es risikofrei ausprobieren. Es gibt eine 30-tägige Geld-Zurück-Garantie, damit Du eine komplette Rückerstattung bekommst, wenn es Dir nicht gefällt.

    Haben Zenmate VPN oder SurfEasy VPN irgendwelche Angebote?

    Sowohl Zenmate VPN als auch SurfEasy VPN haben hin und wieder Sonderangebote. Du kannst hier die aktuellen Gutscheine und Rabatte prüfen. Allerdings hat ExpressVPN die besten Angebote. Derzeit bekommst Du bei einem neuen Abonnement 49% Rabatt und bis zu 3 Monate kostenlose.

    Wir prüfen die Anbieter auf der Grundlage strenger Tests und Nachforschungen, berücksichtigen aber auch Dein Feedback und unsere Partnerprovisionen mit den Anbietern. Einige Anbieter gehören zu unserer Muttergesellschaft.
    Mehr erfahren
    vpnMentor wurde 2014 gegründet, um VPN-Dienste zu testen und über Datenschutzthemen zu berichten. Heute besteht unser Team aus Hunderten von Cybersicherheits-Experten, Autoren und Redakteuren. Es unterstützt die Leser dabei, für ihre Online-Freiheit zu kämpfen. Das geschieht in Zusammenarbeit mit Kape Technologies PLC, dem auch die folgenden Produkte gehören: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, ZenMate, Private Internet Access sowie Intego. Sie werden möglicherweise auf dieser Website getestet. Wir gehen davon aus, dass die auf vpnMentor veröffentlichten Bewertungen zum Zeitpunkt des jeweiligen Artikels zutreffend sind. Sie wurden nach unseren strengen Bewertungsstandards verfasst, die eine professionelle und ehrliche Prüfung des Testers in den Vordergrund stellen und die technischen Fähigkeiten und Qualitäten des Produkts sowie seinen kommerziellen Wert für Nutzer berücksichtigen. Die von uns veröffentlichten Bewertungen und Tests können auch die oben erwähnten gemeinsamen Eigentumsrechte und die Affiliate-Provisionen berücksichtigen, die wir für Käufe über Links auf unserer Website erhalten. Wir testen nicht alle VPN-Anbieter und gehen davon aus, dass die Informationen zum Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung des Artikels korrekt sind.

    Über den Autor

    Kristina Perunicic ist eine ehemalige Redakteurin von vpnMentor. Sie ist Expertin für Cybersicherheit. Sie interessiert sich für VPNs und ihre Bedeutung in der digitalen Privatsphäre.

We review vendors based on rigorous testing and research but also take into account your feedback and our affiliate commission with providers. Some providers are owned by our parent company.
Learn more
vpnMentor was established in 2014 to review VPN services and cover privacy-related stories. Today, our team of hundreds of cybersecurity researchers, writers, and editors continues to help readers fight for their online freedom in partnership with Kape Technologies PLC, which also owns the following products: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, and Private Internet Access which may be ranked and reviewed on this website. The reviews published on vpnMentor are believed to be accurate as of the date of each article, and written according to our strict reviewing standards that prioritize professional and honest examination of the reviewer, taking into account the technical capabilities and qualities of the product together with its commercial value for users. The rankings and reviews we publish may also take into consideration the common ownership mentioned above, and affiliate commissions we earn for purchases through links on our website. We do not review all VPN providers and information is believed to be accurate as of the date of each article.
Advertising Disclosure

vpnMentor was established in 2014 to review VPN services and cover privacy-related stories. Today, our team of hundreds of cybersecurity researchers, writers, and editors continues to help readers fight for their online freedom in partnership with Kape Technologies PLC, which also owns the following products: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, and Private Internet Access which may be ranked and reviewed on this website. The reviews published on vpnMentor are believed to be accurate as of the date of each article, and written according to our strict reviewing standards that prioritize professional and honest examination of the reviewer, taking into account the technical capabilities and qualities of the product together with its commercial value for users. The rankings and reviews we publish may also take into consideration the common ownership mentioned above, and affiliate commissions we earn for purchases through links on our website. We do not review all VPN providers and information is believed to be accurate as of the date of each article.

Zenmate VPN vs SurfEasy VPN 2024

Table of Contents
    Editor's Note: Transparency and impartiality are important to us when bringing you our best selection of VPNs. Some of the industry-leading products on our list, including Intego, Private Internet Access, CyberGhost, and Expressvpn are owned by Kape Technologies, our parent company. The VPNs we choose are derived from a thorough testing process.

    Which VPN is better?

    Author Image Kristina Perunicic
    Kristina Perunicic

    Managing Editor

    When we take a first look at these two VPN services, we find that they seem to be quite similar. Both services score high on the number of features they offer and both are relatively easy to use. SurfEasy is stronger on the pricy side when compared to Zenmate, as it doesn’t record any of the websites you visit. SurfEasy has 5 years of experience and offers features like Torrent Protection, IP hiding and unblocking websites. Zenmate VPN is available for all browsers and systems, including Google Chrome, Opera and Android, to name a few. It is cheaper, but does offer a premium package that gets you server turbo speeds.

    Our Score

    Features 9.1/10
    Pricing 9.4/10
    Ease of Use 9.2/10
    Reliability & Support 9.2/10
    Features 5.1/10
    Pricing 6.0/10
    Ease of Use 4.0/10
    Reliability & Support 2.0/10

    Reviews

    Review by our expert
    Author Image Matthew Amos
    Matthew Amos

    Senior Editor

    Our Score: 9.1/10

    ZenMate has been a popular VPN for 10+ years, especially with its free browser extensions. It offers low prices and many appealing features like streaming servers and fast speeds. But none of this matters if it can’t keep you safe, so I decided to find out if it really can. After my tests, I can say ZenMate is a safe VPN offering great value. It works great for streaming, has fast speeds at cl...

    Read all
    Latest positive user review
    M
    Mattew
    10.0/10
    Good experience

    No matter your location, using a VPN is important for your online security. I got ZenMate for exactly ... that and I am satisfied with it, especially when it constantly improves its service. Customer support helped me so much and I just wanted to say that I've asked for their help a few times. And every time the support was respectful and fast in their response time. Keep it up!More

    Latest negative user review
    K
    Kaleo
    4.0/10
    Buggy and Unreliable

    Good when it works, with a limited number of available servers. However, 1. Does not always connect ... to the fastest server. 2. On the Mac, it does not automatically connect to a server. 3. On iOS, it does connect automatically BUT does not do so consistently. 4. The Mac app has been buggy and not connecting at all, FOR MONTHS. They still have not fixed it.More

    Review by our expert
    Author Image Matthew Amos
    Matthew Amos

    Senior Editor

    Our Score: 5.1/10

    Even though it’s owned by the very popular Norton company, SurfEasy isn’t a VPN many people know about. Now that its free tier is no longer available, is it still a VPN worth trying? After all my tests, I do not recommend SurfEasy VPN. While its cheap plans may seem attractive, it doesn't offer much value. It has servers in less than half the locations most VPNs offer, weak device compatibi...

    Read all
    Latest positive user review
    S
    Skippy
    10.0/10
    Been using for over a year with no issues

    It works well on my Android phones. I've had no issues with speed, dropped connections, etc. What I di... d find interesting with this pages review is that they recommend NordVPN over SE because "it's more trustworthy", yet Nord was hacked recently. So in the end, no VPN could be safe.More

    Latest negative user review
    A
    Anonymously
    2.0/10
    NO EMAIL REPLYS

    NO REPLIES to my emails. Sent THREE separate emails asking for assistance to activate a second USB br... owser VPN stick I purchased over 6 to 7 years ago. Unfortunately, I only activated 1 of the 2 USB sticks so I am probably going to be left holding the bag. (NOTE: They currently do not sell this USB stick but instead use an app). I will give them one more chance to reply but I am not holding my breath.More

    Pricing

    Starting price $1.99/month
    Money Back Guarantee (Days) 30 Days
    Number of devices per license Unlimited devices
    Starting price $2.49/month
    Money Back Guarantee (Days) 14 Days
    Number of devices per license 5 devices

    Best VPN by Category

    Best VPN Overall

    Both SurfEasy and Zenmate are rich in features. However, when it comes to pricing, Zenmate VPN takes the lead. On the other hand, SurfEasy VPN balances off the equation with its ease of use.

    Best VPN for Torrents

    Both VPNs support torrenting or P2P sharing on specific servers, yet SurfEasy has dedicated servers specifically optimized for this purpose.

    Best VPN for Windows

    Both VPNs are rich in features and offer user-friendly apps for Windows.

    Best VPN for Android

    Whether you choose SurfEasy or Zenmate, you get an all-around Android app which includes many great features. In addition, you can also set up any of these VPNs manually on your Android device with tutorials available on the comapnies' websites.

    Best VPN for Mac

    The Mac apps for both SurfEasy and Zenmate are pretty similar when it comes to security features. Both include public wi-fi protection and an easy-to-use interface.

    Best VPN for iOS

    Not all VPNs offer a dedicated app for iOS devices - instead you’d have to set it up manually or download a third-party app. However, both SurfEasy and Zenmante offer sleek and user-friendly apps for iOS with multiple features and strong security capabilities.

    Best VPN for USA

    Zenmate has a broad network of servers, including 74 servers spread across the US. SurfEasy VPN has servers in 20+ countries, including numerous servers in the US. Both give you the ability to access content geo-restricted to the US.

    The Bottom Line

    After looking thoroughly into these two clients, we found that both services offer good features, are easy to use and have a pretty reliable support system. Zenmate offers better support when you buy their premium package, so don’t expect too much if you've chosen the basic package. The only category in which these two are found wanting is the price-quality ratio, as they aren’t the cheapest services. I would say that Zenmate VPN is the winner here, as it is slightly cheaper than SurfEasy, while offering the same quality product.

    Time to decide which one is best for you

    FAQ

    Is Zenmate VPN better than SurfEasy VPN?

    Yes, Zenmate VPN is better overall than SurfEasy VPN. It has 4700 servers in 81 countries, fast speeds, and impressive security features.

    Best of all, you can take advantage of its latest discount and get it for only $1.99 a month.

    What should I keep in mind when choosing between Zenmate VPN and SurfEasy VPN?

    When choosing a VPN, you want to pay close attention to its number of servers, overall speed score, pricing, and the number of simultaneous device connections it offers. While some VPNs provide a flawless online experience, others will really slow you down.

    If you’re ready to commit, then Zenmate VPN may be perfect for you due to its performance during the tests .

    Is Zenmate VPN faster than SurfEasy VPN?

    Yes, Zenmate VPN is faster than SurfEasy VPN. Since your VPN is your computer’s main connection to the internet, you need to use a service that won’t slow you down by more than 20%.

    If speeds are important to you, then I recommend you take a look at ExpressVPN. It’s the fastest service out there, provides unlimited bandwidth, and you won’t experience any slowdowns even when you connect to the other side of the planet. You can try it out risk-free. It’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can get a full refund if you don’t like it.

    Do Zenmate VPN or SurfEasy VPN offer any deals?

    Both Zenmate VPN and SurfEasy VPN offer deals on occasion. You can check out the current coupons and discounts here. However, ExpressVPN has the best deals. Right now, you can get a 49% discount and up to 3 months for free with a new subscription.

    We review vendors based on rigorous testing and research but also take into account your feedback and our affiliate commission with providers. Some providers are owned by our parent company.
    Learn more
    vpnMentor was established in 2014 to review VPN services and cover privacy-related stories. Today, our team of hundreds of cybersecurity researchers, writers, and editors continues to help readers fight for their online freedom in partnership with Kape Technologies PLC, which also owns the following products: ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, and Private Internet Access which may be ranked and reviewed on this website. The reviews published on vpnMentor are believed to be accurate as of the date of each article, and written according to our strict reviewing standards that prioritize professional and honest examination of the reviewer, taking into account the technical capabilities and qualities of the product together with its commercial value for users. The rankings and reviews we publish may also take into consideration the common ownership mentioned above, and affiliate commissions we earn for purchases through links on our website. We do not review all VPN providers and information is believed to be accurate as of the date of each article.

    About the Author

    Kristina Perunicic is a former editor for vpnMentor. She’s a cybersecurity expert with an interest in VPNs and their importance in the digital privacy landscape.